Dr. Amy Pappert MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Somerset, NJ

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

15 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    53%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    20%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 18.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2015
The best
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Pappert for over 10 years. She is friendly, concerned, a good doctor and so on and so forth. Best dermatologist I've ever seen. There are occasional minor problems with contacting her office, but it's really not that much trouble and well worth it anyway.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 31st, 2014
Annoyed Eczema Patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pappert is okay but that entire office leaves much to be desired. I've had severe eczema since childhood so I've seen a few dermatologists. RWJ is undoubtedly the worst I've experienced. I can never get anyone on the phone and it takes DAYS to get my prescription refilled. The worst healthcare provider in the state of New jersey has to be the office's PA. I saw her twice before demanding to see Dr. Pappert because my skin was going from bad to worse under the useless PA's care. I'm making plans to move to another dermatologist because I'm tired of getting the run-around at RWJ. If you have a moderate to severe skin disorder, look elsewhere for care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 9th, 2014
highly recommend
She not only takes the time to listen to what ails you it makes you feel normal. I have a rare skin condition and after seeing multiple dermatologists, I was skeptical about another opinion. The wait to see her was minimal, and she made me feel like I wasn't crazy. She heard everything I had to say, and has been helping me reach homeostasis ever since. She really has been my Dr. House! I love her and all her staff. They are so accommodating.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2012
Terrible!!!
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She tried puting me and my wife on antipsychotic medication for a skin condition! This woman is dangerous and should have her license taken away immediately!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Pappert is a wonderful caring doctor with a great personality.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2008
Impressed:
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Pappert was very knowlegeable, personable, kind and compassionate. She accompanied a student doctor and patiently explained my condition to her and then asked me if I had any questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 10th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
December 3rd, 2014

5.0 of 5
November 3rd, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Pappert, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Somerset, NJ.