ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Porter Is this you?
  • 13
  • 4
  • 1
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Porter?


22 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2013

Fumble

My impression is Dr. Porter and her office are too busy and/or there is a lack of compassion to properly handle difficult communications in a trustworthy, caring way. I am very disappointed that a physician who seemed competent and a friendly person, would "fumble" important communications with a patient. I was told I had endometrial cancer over the phone by an unknown caller (another physician she said) since Dr. Porter was on vacation. This mystery caller seemed clueless about my case, and very eager to get off the phone after the news was discharged in under 2 minutes. She referred me to a gyn oncologist at a non-working telephone number. I subsequently have not had any communication from Dr. Porter or the office even after leaving a message and requesting a copy of report be sent to me. What happened? It seems like a major fumble for busy physician who just moved on without any regard for the patient.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

Great Dr.

All of the doctors in the practice are great but Dr. Porter makes me feel very comfortable. I am one of those people that hate doctor's offices and hospitals and she makes the experience a little more tolerable. I am about to give birth in a few weeks and hope that she will be the Dr. to deliver my baby. You never know since it is a big practice. However, I do really like all of the doctors at Healthcare for Women.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 8th, 2011

Great for C-Sections

Dr. Porter is a straight-shooter who spends time with patients and thoroughly answers all questions. Her C-section skills are amazing - my scar is tiny!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 31st, 2011

Dr. Porter did an excellent job explaining the findings with me in layman's terms. She carefully explained both the risks and the benefits to treatment. She was respectful and professional but also very warm and friendly. I will recommend her to my friends, especially anyone over 50 with menopausal issues.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2010

Excelent doctor.

Dr Porter is excelent as a doctor, as a specialist and as a woman who understands and helps other women's health of all ages. She is working WITH you and not ON you, treating you as a person and not as a subject. She was very attentive while listening to me and explained the reasons for the treatment she was advising. I trust her diagnosis and feel lucky to find her. I would recommend her to any woman of my age (50+). Also the nurse (Tanya ?) working with Dr. Porter in Virginia Hospital Center is very helpful to facilitate communication/follow up with the doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

May 24th, 2010

Not so bad Not so good.

She is OK OK. Not very interesting doctor who wish to look at the problems of the patient.Doctors see lot of patients but patients dont. So i wish they take utmost care of patients rather than just being a professional doctor with her routine duty

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2009

Dr. Porter is compassionate and supportive in her care and takes the time to make you feel well cared for. She has never rushed me during an appt and has always explained things completely. I recommend her enthusiastically.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 30th, 2009

Dr. Porter

very caring, and knowledgable. Great doctor!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 8th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

4.0 Rating

October 8th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Porter is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Arlington, VA.

  • Dr. Lynsey Owen

    Dr. Lynsey Owen

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Ingrid Winterling

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    16
  • Dr. Nicole Mcclendon

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Arlington, VA 0 mi

    4.9
    (9)
    9