Dr. Amy Rabe MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Overland Park, KS

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 6 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 1.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    27%
  • Bad
    18%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 13.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 3rd, 2017
Dr Rabe is a highly skilled Oncologist
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I started treatment for breast cancer with Dr. Rabe in 2008. I am now 9 years cancer free. Dr. Rabe takes the time to listen to your concerns and problems. She helps you to decide what is best for you by giving you the statistics you need to make the best choices. She is the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 19th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Most caring and knowledgeable doctor ever!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 22nd, 2015
Happy with Dr. Rabe
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabe has been my oncologist for 4 years. I am happy with her and would recommend her to my friends. Time has taught me that her advice is "right on." She is compassionate, knowledgeable and takes time to explain anything I want to learn more about. I am glad that I am with her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 12th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Rabe was probably the worst oncologist I could have had. Not only did she not answer any of my questions,discuss alternative treatment options,she hardly ever made an appearance during any of MY appointments(instead sending the nurse practitioner), she also refused to manage my side effects during and directly after chemotherapy. I was also told by Dr.Rabe (verbatim) "i do not individualize treatment for patients, I do standard across the board". I would recommend running as far away from her as possible.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2014
A Wonderful Oncologist
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rabe is a very good doctor. She is incredibly knowledgable about cancer and knows exactly what treatment to recommend. She spends a good amount of time getting to know her patients. She is very professional and has a heart of gold. I highly recommend her!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 1st, 2013
Lacks compassion
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She did not consider my requests. I had an aggressive cancer and wanted to start treatment. I waited a whole month while she twiddled her thumbs. My cancer took over in that time. Heartless.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 1st, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

2.3 of 5
September 19th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 28th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
June 24th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Rabe, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Overland Park, KS.