Dr. Amy Rouse Ho MD Patient Reviews

  • Maternal and Fetal Medicine Hinsdale, IL

Overall Rating

2.0
  • 16 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 3.0)

16 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    25%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    75%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 38.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
June 13th, 2014
Not for the faint of heart
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rouse I'm assuming is a good doctor on paper( which is why Rush hied her) however in erson she is anything but. She has no compassion which is surprising seeing as though she is a mom herself. I had a very rough high risk pregnancy and she was the most stoned face, cold hearted, downright ugly doctor that I have ever came into contact with. I don't know if my husband being a AA (Black) had anything to do with it but needless to say I did not go back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2013
Amazing women
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was transferred from my local ob's office to Dr. Rouse's office when I found out my identical twin boys had twin to twin transfusion syndrome. She was so kind, even though she was telling me all these terrible things she had a way about herself that made me feel calm and even though we thought we'd lose one of our sons she still gave me hope, she listened to everything I said, I was never rushed...he delivered my baby boys and I couldn't of been happier. If I was having more babies shed be the doc for me!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 7th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Quack a doo...... She's at rush university medical center in Chicago treating high risk patients. She's about as bad as they come and I'm shocked this group hired her, considering they have renown doctors there. She needs to go back to school and learn compassion. She has none or an ounce of professionalism. Too bad, because its a good group despite her addition.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 13th, 2012
Total waste of time doctor. Is extremely unprofessional and rude. Her ignorance when working with high risk patients is unfortunate. Would never recommend her. She has moved to rush university hospital in Chicago, il. Im shocked that she actually is helping sick women with their pregnancies.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 26th, 2011
Not all she's cracked up to be
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really tried make excuses for her but after 10 minutes of her condescending tone and uneducated gibberish. I came to the conclusion that she wasn't just a tired or stressed doctor. She was a condescending, egotistical woman with racist tendencies. I will be seeking out another clinic if she is indicative of the type of doctors whc is now employing.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 16th, 2011
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Rouse is an absolutely terrible physician. Her knowledge is questionable and she uses her own opinion (which contradicts other physicians) to guide her practice. It is unfortunate that she has joined an excellent group at Rush, but her partners are all great physicians so still worth seeing. Her attitude towards us was very negative and condescending and she treated us like idiots, although what we were saying was supported by others in the group. I did not feel like she had our best interest in mind and definitely do not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2010
Fabulous Perinatologist
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Rouse was so great, I got the greatest care from Magella Medical Group, I wish I was still pregnant so I could see her again! Fabulous bedside manner.

5.0 of 5
November 15th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 16th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 29th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2010
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Rouse Ho, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Hinsdale, IL.