ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Beck Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 2
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Beck?


16 Ratings with 6 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 21st, 2017

There's better out there

I'm like a dog, walking into the same glass door over and over again. I dislike her but keep going back. When I'm sick I usually go to total access urgent care in rock hill. They are amazing there and I feel validated and the spend time with me. When I see Beck she doesn't allow me to bring up all of my concerns and symptoms. My mother and paternal aunt both see her and are displeased as well. She's okay at times but there's better drs out there.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 15th, 2016

Mrs

She was gentle, professional, listen attentively to my concerns, spend about an hour with me, the most from any doctors ever, for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2015

Very thorough

I think Dr. Beck is very thorough and her assistant is friendly and caring. Doctors aren't meant to baby you and she is looking out for everyone's best well being. I think the front desk staff was extra accommodating too!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2015

Useless, Save your money and time!

She is absolutely useless. All she does is send you to urgent care or to a specialist (you know, doctors who KNOW what they are doing!) I do not understand why she is even in practice. The wait time in this office is insanely long. You can forget about running in for an appointment on your lunch break! They stick you in the room and forget about you but will charge you if you are late or a no show! The staff is incredibly useless and rude. They cant answer basic medical questions and if you get upset about the wait time they do not care. Save your self the aggravation and go see a professional who has actually obtained their MD.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 11th, 2015

the enitre staff is very friendly and professional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 16th, 2014

Absolutely awful

I would not recommend this doctor. 2 hour wait time with awful services, she did not treat me what-so-ever, and I feel as though she made my situation worse. I was scheduled for an electrocardiogram and the machine was not working- they overcharged me for it, and nothing was accomplished. She has a "coach " mentality and is very cold and rude. Absolutely horrible.Did nothing to try and help. The staff at the front desk were very inconsiderate as well and every time I call I hear," Can you please hold?" No, I cannot.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 7th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2017

2.0 Rating

November 25th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

July 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

July 8th, 2015

5.0 Rating

January 28th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Beck is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Saint Louis, MO.

  • Dr Thomas Wright

    Family Medicine, Internal Medicine, Hematology, Vascular Surgery

    Saint Louis, MO

    5.0
    (41)
    Accepts online appointments
  • Dr. Kelly Rourke

    Dr. Kelly Rourke

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    27
  • Dr. Catherine Wilke

    Dr. Catherine Wilke

    Internal Medicine

    Saint Louis, MO 0.01 mi

    4.9
    (28)
    28