Dr. Amy Sigman MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dallas, TX

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 28 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    18%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 18.8 minutes

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 16th, 2017
First & Last Visit
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When Dr. Amy Sigman entered the patient room, she asked what was new with me. I reminded her that this was my first office visit, and she shrugged her shoulders and brushed me off - proving that she didn't read my chart before entering the room. After concluding the pap smear, she asked if I would like any lab work done, instead of recommending the standard procedures. Although friendly, Dr. Sigman was hasty and unprofessional, and I will be finding a different OBGYN for future appointments.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2017
Excellent Patient Care
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I moved to Dallas last year and was in the market for a new OBGYN. I initially chose another practice and was dissatisfied with the quality of care, customer service, etc. A friend recommended that I transfer to Advanced Women's Healthcare, and I am so glad that I listened. Dr. Sigman is fantastic. She's knowledgeable and truly cares about her patients. Staff are very professional and kind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 21st, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been going to Dr. Sigman for 14 years. I drive across town just to go to her as I have moved over the years. She is a great doctor with awesome bedside manner and truly cares about her patients needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 13th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sigman is amazing. I would not even consider moving away from Dallas until we're done having children because I can't imagine having another dr deliver any of our children.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2013
The best experience ever!
I am a mother of four. My last two children were born with Amy. I didn't speak English when I met her, and I had my husband with me all the time for translation, she made it fun and I felt secure. The best experience ever. From trying to get pregnant until we hold the miracles. I needed a Cerclaj with all my pregnancies and I experienced the difference that a doctor can make. I wanted a natural birth. I wanted this and that, you name it, she made it possible. Even I never tell, I hold her in my heart forever.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 15th, 2012
Love Dr. Sigman but..
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She a great Dr. and easy to get along with but it's nearly impossible to get an appointment with her. You need to schedule your appointment at least 2 months ahead of time in order to get a day and time you prefer. I called today for an appointment and the next available is the last week of June. I hate to look for another Dr. but I cant wait a month for a Dr. appt.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2012
Dr. Sigman is the Best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I chose Dr. Sigman when we were ready to start trying to get pregnant. I had been seeing a male OBGYN up until that point and wanted a female to handle my pregnancy. I chose Dr. Sigman because she is part of an all women practice, had great reviews, is between my home and work and because I saw that she has children of her own.I couldn't be happier with my decision. It's easy to tell that Dr. Sigman really cares about her patients and loves babies too. She gets excited with us at our appointments and always takes the time to answer all of our questions. She has a laid back approach, which is nice because it helps you relax, but she also takes concerns seriously and handles them as quickly as possible. I don't ever feel awkward asking embarrassing questions (and there are a lot of them when you are having a baby), because she is very easy to talk to and I know she's been there too.I've noticed that the office doesn't seem as rushed if you schedule an afternoon appointment. I typically have to go around lunch time due to work, and it can get pretty busy during that time of day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 16th, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sigman is the best. She cares so much about her patients and it comes from her heart. She takes the time to discuss all your issues. She is truly a great dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 11th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing her for 9 years now. She is fantastic! Wonderful bedside manner, and really cares about you and her profession. Great at diagnosing problems and getting resolutions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 12th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
One of a kind. No Dr's that care like her any more
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Sigman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.