The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Sigman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Sigman?

Ratings and Reviews

28 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    21
  • Great
    3
  • Good
    3
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 28 Ratings with 10 Comments

1.0 Rating

March 16th, 2017

First & Last Visit

When Dr. Amy Sigman entered the patient room, she asked what was new with me. I reminded her that this was my first office visit, and she shrugged her shoulders and brushed me off - proving that she didn't read my chart before entering the room. After concluding the pap smear, she asked if I would like any lab work done, instead of recommending the standard procedures. Although friendly, Dr. Sigman was hasty and unprofessional, and I will be finding a different OBGYN for future appointments.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 9th, 2017

Excellent Patient Care

I moved to Dallas last year and was in the market for a new OBGYN. I initially chose another practice and was dissatisfied with the quality of care, customer service, etc. A friend recommended that I transfer to Advanced Women's Healthcare, and I am so glad that I listened. Dr. Sigman is fantastic. She's knowledgeable and truly cares about her patients. Staff are very professional and kind.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 21st, 2016

I've been going to Dr. Sigman for 14 years. I drive across town just to go to her as I have moved over the years. She is a great doctor with awesome bedside manner and truly cares about her patients needs.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

Dr Sigman is amazing. I would not even consider moving away from Dallas until we're done having children because I can't imagine having another dr deliver any of our children.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 3rd, 2013

The best experience ever!

I am a mother of four. My last two children were born with Amy. I didn't speak English when I met her, and I had my husband with me all the time for translation, she made it fun and I felt secure. The best experience ever. From trying to get pregnant until we hold the miracles. I needed a Cerclaj with all my pregnancies and I experienced the difference that a doctor can make. I wanted a natural birth. I wanted this and that, you name it, she made it possible. Even I never tell, I hold her in my heart forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2012

Love Dr. Sigman but..

She a great Dr. and easy to get along with but it's nearly impossible to get an appointment with her. You need to schedule your appointment at least 2 months ahead of time in order to get a day and time you prefer. I called today for an appointment and the next available is the last week of June. I hate to look for another Dr. but I cant wait a month for a Dr. appt.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 12th, 2012

Dr. Sigman is the Best!

I chose Dr. Sigman when we were ready to start trying to get pregnant. I had been seeing a male OBGYN up until that point and wanted a female to handle my pregnancy. I chose Dr. Sigman because she is part of an all women practice, had great reviews, is between my home and work and because I saw that she has children of her own.I couldn't be happier with my decision. It's easy to tell that Dr. Sigman really cares about her patients and loves babies too. She gets excited with us at our appointments and always takes the time to answer all of our questions. She has a laid back approach, which is nice because it helps you relax, but she also takes concerns seriously and handles them as quickly as possible. I don't ever feel awkward asking embarrassing questions (and there are a lot of them when you are having a baby), because she is very easy to talk to and I know she's been there too.I've noticed that the office doesn't seem as rushed if you schedule an afternoon appointment. I typically have to go around lunch time due to work, and it can get pretty busy during that time of day.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 16th, 2010

Dr. Sigman is the best. She cares so much about her patients and it comes from her heart. She takes the time to discuss all your issues. She is truly a great dr.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 11th, 2009

I've been seeing her for 9 years now. She is fantastic! Wonderful bedside manner, and really cares about you and her profession. Great at diagnosing problems and getting resolutions.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

One of a kind. No Dr's that care like her any more

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Sigman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Heidi Harms

    Dr. Heidi Harms

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.1
    (25)
    15
  • Dr. Michelle Heintges

    Dr. Michelle Heintges

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    4.0
    (21)
    17
  • Dr. Amie Napier

    Dr. Amie Napier

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Dallas, TX 0 mi

    3.9
    (14)
    20