Overall Review

1.9
  • 9 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    22%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    78%
  • Wait Time 16.7 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
I will never see this doctor again. Its all about her and not the patient. I had x-rays done at a different clinic and signed papers to have them send the results to this doctor who was my doc at the time. This was done for it was for a disability claim and results were to be sent to the doctor I have been seeing so I could then see results. I was told by this doctor that no x-ray results were sent nor do they ever send results. After several calls and a week of getting the runaround the x-rays had been sent but the doctor blew it off and I had to get the supervisor of the doctors clinic involved so that I could get my results. The results had been there and when I got to see this doctor and the first thing out of her mouth was, What was my problem and what do I have against her? This doctor made it out that I was doing wrong by trying to get the medical info on my x-rays. I got the good old song and dance on what may have happened and it was getting deep. Couldn't understand why the doctor couldn't admit she screwed up. Thanks for passing it on to me and showing me first hand that you can't be trusted.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Do not see this dr if your in pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really mean don't go to this dr if your in pain!!!She will tell you its all in your head head or pain meds wont help lmao then why do companies make them if there not going to help with pain.She will write in your chart your seeking pain med so if you make another appt with dr cause you need something for your pain she makes it look like your a pill junkie!!I agree with people above do your job its our body not yours so treat us not believe cause you dont like pain pill your no going to write rx fot them.your not one in pain maybe if she had pain like some of us she know how it feels.she does more telling people how they feel and treating everyone the same for her medical text books..Get a real doctor in clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Do not see this dr if your in pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really mean don't go to this dr if your in pain!!!She will tell you its all in your head head or pain meds wont help lmao then why do companies make them if there not going to help with pain.She will write in your chart your seeking pain med so if you make another appt with dr cause you need something for your pain she makes it look like your a pill junkie!!I agree with people above do your job its our body not yours so treat us not believe cause you dont like pain pill your no going to write rx fot them.your not one in pain maybe if she had pain like some of us she know how it feels.she does more telling people how they feel and treating everyone the same for her medical text books..Get a real doctor in clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 1st, 2012
Do not see this dr if your in pain
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really mean don't go to this dr if your in pain!!!She will tell you its all in your head head or pain meds wont help lmao then why do companies make them if there not going to help with pain.She will write in your chart your seeking pain med so if you make another appt with dr cause you need something for your pain she makes it look like your a pill junkie!!I agree with people above do your job its our body not yours so treat us not believe cause you dont like pain pill your no going to write rx fot them.your not one in pain maybe if she had pain like some of us she know how it feels.she does more telling people how they feel and treating everyone the same for her medical text books..Get a real doctor in clinic
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 28th, 2012
Dr.Amy Simantel needs to go
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Albany clinic is a very nice clinic only problem is if Dr.Simantel needs to go.For years Albany clinic was a busy place now the parking lot is always empty ever since Dr.Kinist-Porter left.People that do go there complain its a waste of time when they do go in sick or have problem because she does not treat she tells them to go on diet even giving books out.Why should people suffer cause she says it her way with the power as doctor,leave with no help or waste money to feel no better or even worse cause she says you have mental issues or your fat!!If she does not go pretty soon the Albany Clinic so many people once loved will be just a building taking up space.Dr.Kinist-Porter may of took longer it was because she cared,found the problem and treated but the clinic was busy and had life!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
Not a good dr
Wait time
10 minutes
She doesn't touch you...Tell her whats wrong appt after appt but she only does it her way.No effort.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2012
treats everyone the same
Wait time
5 minutes
tells you to go on diet even if you don't need to.not caring..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2009
Fine doctor, nice new clinic building
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Have just been to her for standard check-ups, but for those she seems very competent, personable, caring, professional, etc. No complaints at all, though, again, I haven't had any problems that needed more major "doctoring."
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Simantel, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Monroe, WI.

Doctor

Dr. Paul Bekx

21 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Arif Ahmad

25 years experience

2.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. James Davidson

34 years experience

4.7 of 5