The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Sorrells Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 19 Comments

4.8
  • 36
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Sorrells?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

Amy is awesome!

Posted on February 20th, 2017

I truly appreciate how professional and friendly the environment is at Dr. Sorrells' office. Amy always takes the time to explain everything and make sure all my questions get answered. I feel so comfortable and assured during my visit and after!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr

Posted on February 8th, 2017

She took the time to really listen to my issues and explained everything in details that I understood

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!

Posted on February 8th, 2017

I would not trust any other OBGYN with my care. Dr. Sorrells has treated me for many years, and I intend to remain a patient of hers for many to come. She's successfully treated a myriad of issues I've had, and delivered my healthy daughter in 2015 following ten months of excellent prenatal care. I recommend her to everyone!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love my Doc

Posted on January 18th, 2017

Dr. Sorrells has been helping me with my menopausal issues for more than 3 years. I use Bio-Identical Hormones and she really knows how to prescribe the correct hormones. She's very personable and I look forward to seeing her. She has helped me enormously.!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Great office, great doctor and colleague. She always listens and makes the right choice for my health!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Care

Posted on October 28th, 2016

Dr. Amy Sorrell took the time to speak to me like I mattered and wasn't in a rush to push me out the door. Her knowledge of female specialty care was outstanding. She made me feel better about my issues and the follow up of her team was great. I was not nervous speaking to her about any topic. I plan on introducing her to my teenage daughter for her future health needs because I left her office feeling like I trust her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pleased

Posted on September 28th, 2016

Dr Sorrells is a very good Dr. She is easy to talk to, listens well, answers my questions, and is extremely good at explaining the different treatment options I have.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring visit

Posted on September 23rd, 2016

Dr. Sorrells provided excellent concern and patience in my last extended office visit. She took the extra time to answer my questions in detail.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I made the switch!

Posted on September 1st, 2016

A friend recommended Dr. Sorrells to me and I am grateful. Dr. Sorrells listened carefully to my concerns and made recommendations for my healthcare that not been addressed or identified with a previous physician. Very pleased; will happily drive the hour to her office for appointments from out of town.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best obgyn

Posted on April 29th, 2016

great answered all questions and helped with everything

Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 1st, 2016

Dr. Sorrells was absolutely wonderful. As someone who normally dreads going to the doctor, she immediately put me at ease. I am definitely a patient of hers for life!! She's the best!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr. Sorrells was lighthearted, friendly and kind--all things that helped to put me at ease for an uncomfortable examination.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Sorrells is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lansing, KS.