Dr. Amy Sorrells MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.8
  • 37 patient ratings
  • 19 comments

Last 12 months:

4.7 (-0.1)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    95%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    3%
  • Wait Time 11.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
Excellent Dr
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She took the time to really listen to my issues and explained everything in details that I understood
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 8th, 2017
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would not trust any other OBGYN with my care. Dr. Sorrells has treated me for many years, and I intend to remain a patient of hers for many to come. She's successfully treated a myriad of issues I've had, and delivered my healthy daughter in 2015 following ten months of excellent prenatal care. I recommend her to everyone!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 18th, 2017
Love my Doc
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrells has been helping me with my menopausal issues for more than 3 years. I use Bio-Identical Hormones and she really knows how to prescribe the correct hormones. She's very personable and I look forward to seeing her. She has helped me enormously.!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2017
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great office, great doctor and colleague. She always listens and makes the right choice for my health!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Sorrell took the time to speak to me like I mattered and wasn't in a rush to push me out the door. Her knowledge of female specialty care was outstanding. She made me feel better about my issues and the follow up of her team was great. I was not nervous speaking to her about any topic. I plan on introducing her to my teenage daughter for her future health needs because I left her office feeling like I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorrells is a very good Dr. She is easy to talk to, listens well, answers my questions, and is extremely good at explaining the different treatment options I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Caring visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrells provided excellent concern and patience in my last extended office visit. She took the extra time to answer my questions in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Glad I made the switch!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Dr. Sorrells to me and I am grateful. Dr. Sorrells listened carefully to my concerns and made recommendations for my healthcare that not been addressed or identified with a previous physician. Very pleased; will happily drive the hour to her office for appointments from out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
best obgyn
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great answered all questions and helped with everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrells was absolutely wonderful. As someone who normally dreads going to the doctor, she immediately put me at ease. I am definitely a patient of hers for life!! She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sorrells was lighthearted, friendly and kind--all things that helped to put me at ease for an uncomfortable examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and caring. Takes time to explain in detail options availabke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Sorrells, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Sandra Stites

27 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Marty Thomas

34 years experience

4.6 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Smith

29 years experience

4.1 of 5