Overall Review

4.9
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 15 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

15 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    96%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 11.1 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Excellent Care
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Sorrell took the time to speak to me like I mattered and wasn't in a rush to push me out the door. Her knowledge of female specialty care was outstanding. She made me feel better about my issues and the follow up of her team was great. I was not nervous speaking to her about any topic. I plan on introducing her to my teenage daughter for her future health needs because I left her office feeling like I trust her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 28th, 2016
Pleased
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Sorrells is a very good Dr. She is easy to talk to, listens well, answers my questions, and is extremely good at explaining the different treatment options I have.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2016
Caring visit
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrells provided excellent concern and patience in my last extended office visit. She took the extra time to answer my questions in detail.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 1st, 2016
Glad I made the switch!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
A friend recommended Dr. Sorrells to me and I am grateful. Dr. Sorrells listened carefully to my concerns and made recommendations for my healthcare that not been addressed or identified with a previous physician. Very pleased; will happily drive the hour to her office for appointments from out of town.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2016
best obgyn
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great answered all questions and helped with everything
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Sorrells was absolutely wonderful. As someone who normally dreads going to the doctor, she immediately put me at ease. I am definitely a patient of hers for life!! She's the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Sorrells was lighthearted, friendly and kind--all things that helped to put me at ease for an uncomfortable examination.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 14th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thoughtful and caring. Takes time to explain in detail options availabke.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wonderful doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Sorrells for about 8 months now (both for routine care and my first pregnancy). She has been an excellent practitioner. She is always kind and attentive in my appointments. She takes the time to explain everything in detail so I never leave the office confused or with additional questions. Her staff is kind and very helpful. I would highly recommend using Dr. Sorrells.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 20th, 2016
Patients
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I drive 70 miles for Amy's services never been a long wait in waiting room she's very knowledgeable on female items will sit and discuss with you not in a hurry to check you and leave the room does a very good exam . All the office personnel are very friendly and helpful .
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 20th, 2015
Best OB office in the KCK area.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can.ot rave.enough about this office. The doctor treats you like your.family or that you have been friends forever. The nurses dont get me started on them..but I will lol they are awesome they call you by your first name if you so desire. They are the kindest caring bunch of women out there, yiu can tell they take.pride at what they do!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I absolutely Love my dr she's the best!! I will definitely recommend her To friends & family!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Sorrells, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lenexa, KS.

Doctor

Dr. Renee Belieu

27 years experience

3.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Margaret Smith

32 years experience

3.9 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristopher Lybarger

8 years experience

3.6 of 5