Dr. Amy Stenson MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Portland, OR

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.1)

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    64%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    29%
  • Wait Time 28.3 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
March 14th, 2016
doesn't take time to know situation
Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She spent about 5 minutes with me before telling me there was going to be no fix to my pain. She didn't do an exam, ask many questions, or get to know my exact situation. She then told me that the 12 years of pain I have had is not considered chronic and I should continue to "live with it".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 13th, 2012
Exceptional and unique doctor
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw Dr. Stenson after problems with the course I wanted for my second pregnancy. She was absolutely remarkable. I'm not a big fan of doctors to begin with, she was very personable, very caring, while being very impressive in the care provided. I have had 4 other OBGYN's in the past 10 years and none compare with her. Really would expect to see a 4/4 star rating on here for her because I truly consider her an extraordinary doctor, especially at UCLA where the human touch can sometimes be absent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2012
Best doctor ever.
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
For years, I have been dealing with fibroids and other issues. Dr. Stenson came in and spent so much time with me the office staff had left. I was the last Patient of the day, but she was great. AWESOME VISIT
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
Great
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have endometriosis and looked long and hard for a doctor that I felt confident in as well as comfortable. One thing that really stands out for me is how Dr. Stenson can "level" with you. She is honest, yet kinda and compassionate. She doesn't speak to you in a way where you walk away feeling confused. She knows how to articulate to her patients without talking down to them yet thoroughly explaining what is going on. I truly adore her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
She is amazing!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this Dr. stenson at UCLA OBGYN clinic. I have fibroids and am a very large woman. She was so kind and very knowledgeable! I will never be nervous or intimidated to have a pap smear again!Thank you Dr. Stenson!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
August 15th, 2011
Late and Acts Inappropriately
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I was referred to her for a procedure. I had to take OTC painkillers before the procedure. Due to having to wait over an hour past my scheduled appointment, they had worn off, making my procedure extremely unpleasant. She also introduces herself as "Amy" which I don't think is appropriate, and she made a comment about my being "a natural redhead." I won't be seeing her again if I can help it.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 7th, 2011
Dismissive
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found Dr Stenson to be dismissive of my endometriosis as she considered it "not bad enough" for further treatment. I have had two laporoscopies and no relief. I am disappointed, but not surprised.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2009
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
An excellent doctor. I had a wonderful experience. I would highly recommend Dr Stenson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Stenson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.