Dr. Amy Truitt MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Kenner, LA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 25 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.3)

25 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    76%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    4%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 30 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 30th, 2016
Best OBGYN I HAVE EVER HAD!!!! I always dread yearly evals due to pain during exams however first time going to her I was sold. Dr. Truitt is quick never feel any discomfort. Love her
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 14th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Truitt for over 10 years and she has always been great. I always recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 27th, 2013
wonderful!
She is amazing. Makes you feel comfortable, explains things Well, and you can tell she loves her job a genuinely cares!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 5th, 2011
Wonderful and soooo caring!!!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Goes out of her way for you! Would not have my little man if it wasn't for her. Helped me get pregnant, and helped me through a rough pregnancy. You may have to wait a little for your visit, but that is only because she is dedicated and helping others. She even stayed after hours to deliver my baby, even though she was supposed to be leaving for vacation. Many doctors would have just left it for the doctor "on call".. but she cares! Her bedside manner is incredible! Love her!!!! Can't say enough about her!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
March 26th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
The doctor was great, but the support staff is awful. They don't return phone calls or contact insurance agencies unless they are nagged. The don't phone in prescriptions in a timely fashion either. Because of the support staff, I will be looking for another doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 24th, 2017
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 29th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 9th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2016

5.0 of 5
February 10th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Truitt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Kenner, LA.