Dr. Amy Valet MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Nashville, TN

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 30 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

4.8 (+ 0.6)

30 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    10%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    3%
  • Bad
    10%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 16.5 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Compassionate, high-quality care
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Valet is one of the most careful, caring physicians I've seen. She took LOTS of time to answer ALL my questions. She and her staff put me at ease and I was very pleased with the results from my visits. I would recommend Dr. Valet to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
Amazing!!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I could have not been more satisfied with Dr. Valet. She takes her time while in the room and answers any questions I were to have. She made me feel comfortable as well as her staff. I left feeling better about my situation and would highly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2017
beautiful office
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great experience, Dr. Valet was very kind and addressed my concerns
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Caring and Competent
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I first came under Dr. Valet's care about 3 years ago. Even though her office was 40 minutes from my home and I passed a number of other qualified physicians, it's been worth my time to see a physician as astute and caring as Dr. Valet. She has a very kind demeanor and is a good listener. She allows my concerns to drive the appointment and never has pushed me toward elective procedures or been critical of my skin, as I have encountered from some other dermatologists. She has removed moles and always been prompt with follow up, and her care is always respectful and patient-centered. I'm thrilled she is more centrally located to Nashville now!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Smart, patient, and kind. Meticulous. Thrilled with my laser therapy results. Doesn't try to push $$ treatments--recommends evidenced-based products that truly work. She's trustworthy and clearly cares about her patients. Office is gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Highly recommend Dr. Valet
Dr. Valet is extremely professional and kind. I'm so glad she has a new office location that's convenient to me. It's clear that they value a professional environment and positive patient experience, plus the new space is beautiful. I'd highly recommend Dr. Valet to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 22nd, 2017
Highly recommend!
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Valet is very knowledgeable, thorough, and has a wonderful bedside manner. It's rare to have a physician who excels in all of those areas but Dr. Valet does. I have sent several friends and family members to her as well. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 5th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
She's just awesome

5.0 of 5
August 1st, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a really pleasant appointment with Dr. Valet. She was very knowledgeable and spent time answering all my questions.

5.0 of 5
June 14th, 2016
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent Doctor. Very thorough, explains each procedure in understandable language
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 17th, 2015
Wait time
55 minutes
Not real happy the wait alone was unacceptable not even an apology
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 26th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Valet, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Nashville, TN.