Dr. Amy Watson MD Patient Reviews

  • Dermatology Pensacola, FL

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 35 patient ratings
  • 17 comments

Last 12 months:

2.2 (-1.0)

17 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    46%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    11%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Wait Time 14.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

2.0 of 5
September 21st, 2016
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Short visit. Cold staff. Not a very welcoming office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
June 12th, 2016
Unhappy
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been going to Dr. Watson for about 3 years now and I will be looking for a new doctor. She has always been quick and not very welcoming. I also feel she seems unhappy to be there. I have also noticed major turnover in her office. Just about every time I have gone, there are different staff member than before. That speaks alot of the doctor as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 5th, 2016
Lacking experience
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She obviously lacks experience and passion. Multiple friends and family members have seen her and are ultimately fed up with the lack of protocol or etiquette. My mother is currently suffering stage 4 melanoma after a lack of proper protocol after a funky lesion addressed to Watson. She will be looking forward to a law suit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Watson is the 'best in the west' to coin a phrase. I have been her patient for many years. She is more than an excellent dermatologist, I know from personal experience she is extremely thorough during her exams.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 13th, 2015
Not going back
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The only positive thing I will say is the office is very nice. She was very short and did not seem to listen to my concerns. She seemed rushed and checked me quickly. I feel the need to make another appointment (with a different doctor) to be checked again. Waste of time
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
July 6th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
staff was very cold as well as dr. actual visit with doctor was extremely short. I had several questions and didn't even get to ask them all. Her answers were rushed. I was having my moles checked since I had cancerous moles previously. I will not be back.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
February 9th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Nice office, competent and friendly staff. Easy check in and check out and excellent follow up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2013
Exceptional dermatologist and practice!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Watson exceeds my expectations at every visit. She is thorough, gives great explanations to my questions and provides overall great skin care. Her staff is always professional, courteous and and on top of it. Dr. Watson's office is beautiful and I enjoy my visits every time. I highly recommend her to anyone in the Pensacola area looking for an exceptional dermatologist.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2013
Dr. Watson is awesome!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First of all I was impressed by how nice the office was. It's very clean and bright and airy. You feel comfortable while you wait. The staff is very professional and seem to be on top of things. Dr. Watson is very thorough and spends time asking you questions and inspecting your skin. She has found several precancerous spots on my face and I have complete trust in her not to miss anything.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 3rd, 2013
extremely pleased
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
excellent experience!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 30th, 2012
Only spent 7 minutes with me
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I waited FOUR months to get an appointment with her. She works limited days/hours so her availability is surprisingly sparse. During my lightning speed length of an appointment, I was SHOCKED that she did not explain answers to my questions in detail. She just gave short answers and was even backing out of the room to end my appointment as I was still asking questions. I still did not ask all of my questions. I was extremely disapointed and will not return. If you are a patient who wants a caring dermatologist to really listen to your area(s) of concern and take the TIME to answer your questions and provide you with SOLUTIONS, do not go here.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 27th, 2012
Dont see this doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was nice, but after her skin cancer surgery it left an huge keloid that has been very very painful for the past 5 years. She could not have cared less.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Watson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pensacola, FL.

Doctor

Dr. Justin Shields III

42 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. William Henghold II

25 years experience

4.3 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Adam Ingraffea

7 years experience

5.0 of 5