Dr. Amy Weber MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Plymouth Meeting, PA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.7 (+ 0.4)

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    40%
  • Great
    5%
  • Good
    15%
  • Poor
    10%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 22 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Irresponsible practice, runs like a factory
Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
While the physician may have been good, the term to describe this practice at Plymouth Meeting as a "factory" may possibly have been an understatement. If you are a diabetic and want an eye exam, expect them to not use your vision insurance and not explain to you that they are not using vision insurance. What we expected was a courtesy check on vision plan and letting us know our expenses prior to the examination, like most vision practices. In addition, my dad was dilated and they did not offer him one of those disposal sunglasses to go outside, even though they claim that it's routine practice. He walked outside with blurry vision because he did not have eye protection, had to sit in the car for an hour before he could drive home. Had he wore the disposable sunglasses that were supposedly "offered" the situation might have not been as terrible. When I called to complain the manager did not accept responsibility and said the paperwork to explain all his dilation and copayment were given and he signed. I suppose that takes away the courtesy of a verbal explanation when you have a busy day at the factory. When I relayed his message to her that it was unfair for people to not explain things to him because they perceived him as not being able to speak English well and therefore he could not understand them, she counteracted with the statement that it was unfair for us to not recommend them and give them bad reviews because I myself was not there to witness the situation. I am translating his experience and opinions verbatim. If the practice has cameras and she wanted to be objective, how about pulling from the camera and we can see exactly what happened? I am a healthcare professional myself and I find this unacceptable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 17th, 2015
looking for a new md
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
lousy bedside manner I was told she didnt care about my eye sight as long as she could corrscted with lens
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Cranky
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Unfortunately, the best words I can come up with to describe Dr. Weber's manner with patients are...arrogant and impatient. I have personally heard her mutter things under her breath which are highly judgmental and unprofessional. She doesn't actually seem to enjoy people very much and, indeed, does not listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 9th, 2013
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weber is terribly discourteous and rude. Because I lost the small slip of paper with my eyeglass prescription, I requested a copy of the original prescription and not only did she rudely sigh in front of me in an exasperating manner, she charged me full-price for a copy of my prescription. When I called to confirm whether it was a mistake, she stated that because she had to resend a copy of the Rx, she thought it was fair to charge me for a full visit. I will never recommend her to anyone. She clearly does not care about the patient and instead cares more about her financial status.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2011
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have always found Dr. Weber to be pleasant, thorough,and patient. She explains everything to me & addresses all of my concerns and questions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 5th, 2010
Rude and missed Dx
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
She was very cold and spent very little time with me and spoke even less. . Asked to have my eyes examined for new glasses and she had me read two lines on chart and then wrote a prescription, which was not correct. I got two other opinions and they both agreed that Weber's prescription was not right. She missed Dx of retina edema, effect of rosacea on my eyesight, and early cataract. I went to Wills Hospital and received very different evaluation. I was very surprised by her behavior because this office has always been very helpful to me and right on target. Spoke about my experience in a group I belong to and two other people said they would not go back to her again, nor will I.

2.3 of 5
November 16th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Weber's manner is very aloof and cold. She presents like I am in charge and you are much less......just the patient.Maybe she doesn't like her job or, at least, she doesn't seem to respect her patients. I had recommended her to several people in the beginning, but I have gone back to those people and told them of my experiences. In the first appt. I thought she might just be having a bad day........but, NO she is cold and aloof.She prescribed glasses for me and I couldn't use them and she just kept saying ...they are the right prescription. She doesn't communication well because she doesn't listen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 24th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 28th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Weber, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Plymouth Meeting, PA.