inactive

Dr. Amy Weiss-Citrome MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Pomona, NY

Vitals cannot verify whether or not this professional is currently practicing. We recommend that you attempt to contact the provider to verify their status. Please email us at support@vitals.com if you have any additional information.

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 15 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

8 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    73%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    20%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes

Showing 1 - 8 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 5th, 2014
cant believe you want to ruin your reputation
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Sides with insurance carriers denying medically necessary treatment and assessments CLEARLY indicated medically necessary by two insurance carriers under certain criteria which is met by patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2011
Gifted healer
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Physiatry is mostly about pain. Dr Citrome is the most intuitively gifted physician I have met. It's as if she can read minds.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 26th, 2010
Cured my sciataca
Wait time
5 minutes
After seeing four physicians it took Dr. Citrome to cure my sciataca with acupuncture. Another physician had suggested surgery!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 4th, 2010
Her staff was very rude and very disapointed
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Staff very rude ...
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2010
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Do not be fooled by Dr. Citrome's modesty and low profile. She graduated medical school at the age of 23, is extraordinarily smart, methodical and thorough. If you live in the vicinity and are in pain of suffer from physical limitation you should go to see Dr. Citrome even if you have your own doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 3rd, 2009
Outstanding physiatrist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Citrome is smart as a tack and takes time with her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 26th, 2009
Best PMR in Rockland County!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to three other physicians who were unable to diagnose and treat my problem before I saw Dr. Citrome. She gave me a thorough exam, listened carefully to the history of my problem and provided a course of treatment. After suffering from pain for nearly a year she resolved my pain and loss of range of motion in four weeks and I have been pain free ever since. Dr. Citrome is smart, caring and dedicated and I recommend her highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2008
"Rude & unsanitary" should be their slogan.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
This woman has the most unsanitary office I have ever walked in to. A piece of kitchen paper towel is used in place of paper tissue used in most offices. The staff was rude and short. She spent all of 6 minutes with me and didn't want to listen to my entire condition. I would NEVER go to her again, nor would I recommend it to anyone I know.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Weiss-Citrome, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Pomona, NY.