ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Welcome Is this you?
  • 12
  • 1
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
18.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Welcome?


15 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

July 19th, 2017

Bright, compassionate, approachable

I've never had a physician with as many outstanding qualities as Dr. Welcome. I feel lucky to have her as my primary care physician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 7th, 2017

She rally cares ,and listens to you.i just love having here as my Dr.

5.0 Rating

October 10th, 2015

If you are looking for a great Dr look no further.

Dr Welcome is the first Dr I ever had that I felt like cares about me as a person. Love her!!! Even though the practice is large they are very efficient getting you choked in and out. I have never had to wait long.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 25th, 2015

Great Care!

Dr Welcome is a joy to know and consult as my primary physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

December 28th, 2011

New patient to the practice. Never asked for my medical records. Didn't take time to learn about me as person.Focus was whether I was current on health prevention test - mammogram, bone density. Disappointing visit. Wait time was longer then the visit

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 18th, 2010

Dr. Welcome always spends a good amount of time with me...I never feel rushed. She is thorough and really cares about answering all of my questions and i usually have ALOT of questions!!

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 7th, 2010

Major Misdiagnosis

Dr. Welcome misdiagnosed my endometrial cancer for almost a year. Luckily, I(on my own) went to a gynecologist after begging for help with pain from Dr. Welcome. She and one of the other doctors in the practice treated me as if I was imagining the pain...or drug seeking. This has been a horrible experience for me. Thank God for a wonderful gynecologist(who diagnosed me within 3 days) and a spectacular gynecologist oncologist.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 8th, 2009

Wonderful Primary Care MD

Dr. Welcome is fantastic! She is always very caring and thorough, taking a real interest in her patients and making enough time to discuss any issues. Her diagnostic skills are excellent and she follows up after making referrals to other specialists. I know of two patients of hers who credit her with saving their lives through her diagnoses of "hidden" conditions. The practice is very large, but has always been efficient. It can be difficult to get an appointment with her on short notice (ex. illness) but the large practice insures that you can always get in to see someone. The practice makes good use of their nurses and nurse practicioners.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 21st, 2016

5.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 28th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2012

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Welcome is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Greenville, SC.

  • Dr. Joshua Cohen

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
  • Dr. Peter Maurides

    Internal Medicine

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    30
  • Dr. Heather Moreira

    Dr. Heather Moreira

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Greenville, SC 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11