The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Wexler Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Wait Time
14.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Friendly Staff
Promptness
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Wexler?


29 Ratings with 7 Comments

1.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

Lack of professionalism across all levels at this office. The final straw for me was hearing one of the doctor's assistants in the hallway disparaging a three or four year old child/patient. They lost our business.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2013

Great Doctor

I took my daughter to Dr. Amy Wexler who informed me it was to early for surgery and I should wait to see how it developed. Being a parent I sought out another highly rated doctor and took my daughter there for a 2nd opinion. She had surgery. I am now finding out less then a year later she needs another surgery. Lessoned learned had I trusted Dr. Wexler's diagnosis I would not be in the situation I am in.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 12th, 2012

she was teh obnly one that caught early eanough that when my dayghter was 1 yrs ikd that she couldnt see out of her left eye! she has been a doc to my brother at the same age and found that out to !! i love going to her and so do my kids!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 24th, 2012

helped with contacts

My 8 yr. old daughter was very motivated to get contacts altho she is generally considered too young, and Dr. Wexler correctly diagnosed and gave her contacts that have worked perfectly. I wasn't too happy with the initial person who worked with us on fittings so my suggestion is comment earlier and get someone helpful. The Dr., however, was very helpful and gave us lots of good pointers...we are happily continuing to use her services

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 17th, 2011

Please don't take your child to this doctor. She incorrectly diagnosed my daughter and prescribed the wrong glasses.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 3rd, 2009

Pleasant and Professional. Very Caring! Surgery went well and scar is almost gone after two weeks from the surgery date.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 18th, 2009

The Doctor touched my 5 year old son's eye with an eyedropper during a routine eye exam. The next day he had Pink Eye. We returned to the office to complain and were charged for another visit.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

September 5th, 2017

5.0 Rating

March 13th, 2017

1.0 Rating

February 13th, 2017

2.0 Rating

January 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Wexler is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Moorestown, NJ.

  • Dr. Michael Colucciello

    Dr. Michael Colucciello

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.7
    (13)
    31
  • Dr. James Nachbar

    Dr. James Nachbar

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.4
    (14)
    37
  • Dr. Sander Cohen

    Dr. Sander Cohen

    Ophthalmology

    Moorestown, NJ 0 mi

    4.0
    (7)
    34