Dr. Amy Wexler MD Patient Reviews

  • Ophthalmology Medford, NJ

Overall Rating

3.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.4)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    11%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    26%
  • Wait Time 14.4 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
February 18th, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Lack of professionalism across all levels at this office. The final straw for me was hearing one of the doctor's assistants in the hallway disparaging a three or four year old child/patient. They lost our business.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2013
Great Doctor
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I took my daughter to Dr. Amy Wexler who informed me it was to early for surgery and I should wait to see how it developed. Being a parent I sought out another highly rated doctor and took my daughter there for a 2nd opinion. She had surgery. I am now finding out less then a year later she needs another surgery. Lessoned learned had I trusted Dr. Wexler's diagnosis I would not be in the situation I am in.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 12th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she was teh obnly one that caught early eanough that when my dayghter was 1 yrs ikd that she couldnt see out of her left eye! she has been a doc to my brother at the same age and found that out to !! i love going to her and so do my kids!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2012
helped with contacts
Wait time
15 minutes
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
My 8 yr. old daughter was very motivated to get contacts altho she is generally considered too young, and Dr. Wexler correctly diagnosed and gave her contacts that have worked perfectly. I wasn't too happy with the initial person who worked with us on fittings so my suggestion is comment earlier and get someone helpful. The Dr., however, was very helpful and gave us lots of good pointers...we are happily continuing to use her services
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 17th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Please don't take your child to this doctor. She incorrectly diagnosed my daughter and prescribed the wrong glasses.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 3rd, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Pleasant and Professional. Very Caring! Surgery went well and scar is almost gone after two weeks from the surgery date.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 18th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The Doctor touched my 5 year old son's eye with an eyedropper during a routine eye exam. The next day he had Pink Eye. We returned to the office to complain and were charged for another visit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 13th, 2017

2.0 of 5
January 9th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Wexler, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Medford, NJ.