The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Witman Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Witman?

Ratings and Reviews

19 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4
  • Excellent
    9
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    5
  • Bad
    4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Promptness
Wait Time
17.8 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 19 Ratings with 12 Comments

2.0 Rating

April 29th, 2016

If you do your own research and take an active part in your health care, Dr. Witman is not the doctor for you. She takes questions not as you wanting to know and to provide info but as a challenge to her knowledge and ability. She does not get all the information she needs to correctly provide a diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 4th, 2016

Very thorough, knowledgeable, and compassionate doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Really great and caring doctor.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 Rating

May 21st, 2015

Don't waste your time or money going to Dr. Witman. She is dismissive , not helpful, and not thorough . If you need to find answers she is not the Doctor to go to. Beware of her lack of concern !

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 20th, 2015

She listens, and she is direct.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 24th, 2015

Do not go to Dr Witman

Poor care concerned more with money versus the quality of care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 10th, 2014

Best Doctor I've Ever Had

I'm in my 60's and have seen a lot of doctors over the years for a variety of services. As a woman, I've chosen female dr's whenever possible. Most have been good choices. I've been seeing Dr. Witman for about 10 yrs. and have found her to be an empathic listener and excellent diagnostic physician. She asks questions, is concerned about my holistic well being, and provides excellent preventative as well as treatment services. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking quality care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 25th, 2013

Dr. Amy Witman is the worst doctor I have ever experienced. I was treated like a child (I am 30 yrs old) and she laughed and made rude comments about what I went in to see her for. She is the most unprofessional Doctor I have ever met. She didn't diagnose me correctly and acts like she doesn't care about her job at all. Not a kind person with the worst bedside manner. She should never be allowed to work with people.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Witman as my primary care physician for years and have recommended her to numerous friends. Great 'bedside' manner, spends enough time with patients to ensure comfort, great follow up. Highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 29th, 2011

She was not very happy when she knew I do some research online regarding my symptoms. She was not very caring at all.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 14th, 2011

Terrific knowledgeable doctor!

She is very knowledgeable and well-experienced in her field. I had mysterious symptoms of dizziness, palpitation and others. She made the correct diagnosis and cured me of the symptoms right away. She was very caring at that. I recommend her very highly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 30th, 2009

Dr Witman has been my dr for over 15 years and I think she is wonderful. She stays current on the best medical information and care available. She works with insurance companies. Her bedside manner is very loving and caring.She is truly a humanitarian and i feel blessed to have her as my physician

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Witman is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

  • Dr. Domingo Maynes III

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (11)
    10
  • Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Dr. Gregory Babikian

    Internal Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Wayne Katz

    Dr. Wayne Katz

    Internal Medicine, Sports Medicine

    San Diego, CA 0 mi

    5.0
    (10)
    41