Dr. Amy Witman MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (+ 0.8)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    44%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    0%
  • Dissatisfied
    28%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    22%
  • Wait Time 17.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

2.0 of 5
April 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
If you do your own research and take an active part in your health care, Dr. Witman is not the doctor for you. She takes questions not as you wanting to know and to provide info but as a challenge to her knowledge and ability. She does not get all the information she needs to correctly provide a diagnosis.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 4th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very thorough, knowledgeable, and compassionate doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 21st, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Don't waste your time or money going to Dr. Witman. She is dismissive , not helpful, and not thorough . If you need to find answers she is not the Doctor to go to. Beware of her lack of concern !
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She listens, and she is direct.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 24th, 2015
Do not go to Dr Witman
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Poor care concerned more with money versus the quality of care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 10th, 2014
Best Doctor I've Ever Had
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm in my 60's and have seen a lot of doctors over the years for a variety of services. As a woman, I've chosen female dr's whenever possible. Most have been good choices. I've been seeing Dr. Witman for about 10 yrs. and have found her to be an empathic listener and excellent diagnostic physician. She asks questions, is concerned about my holistic well being, and provides excellent preventative as well as treatment services. I would highly recommend her to anyone seeking quality care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 24th, 2013
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Amy Witman is the worst doctor I have ever experienced. I was treated like a child (I am 30 yrs old) and she laughed and made rude comments about what I went in to see her for. She is the most unprofessional Doctor I have ever met. She didn't diagnose me correctly and acts like she doesn't care about her job at all. Not a kind person with the worst bedside manner. She should never be allowed to work with people.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Witman as my primary care physician for years and have recommended her to numerous friends. Great 'bedside' manner, spends enough time with patients to ensure comfort, great follow up. Highly recommend.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 29th, 2011
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She was not very happy when she knew I do some research online regarding my symptoms. She was not very caring at all.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2011
Terrific knowledgeable doctor!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is very knowledgeable and well-experienced in her field. I had mysterious symptoms of dizziness, palpitation and others. She made the correct diagnosis and cured me of the symptoms right away. She was very caring at that. I recommend her very highly.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 30th, 2009
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Witman has been my dr for over 15 years and I think she is wonderful. She stays current on the best medical information and care available. She works with insurance companies. Her bedside manner is very loving and caring.She is truly a humanitarian and i feel blessed to have her as my physician
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Witman, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Diego, CA.

Doctor

Dr. Gregory Babikian

25 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Wayne Katz

41 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Kristen Walters

6 years experience

5.0 of 5