ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Wnek Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Wnek?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Wnek?

Ratings and Reviews

24 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3
  • Excellent
    13
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    2
  • Bad
    3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
17.1 min

Showing 24 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

May 27th, 2016

Avoid her.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2016

Great Endocrinologist... very good support staff

Love the fact that a great endocrinologist has an office SOUTH of the city of Buffalo! Wait time to get appointment and the day of appointment was a little longer than I wanted, but this Dr. definitely seems worth the wait! She appears to know her "specialty" quite well, and actually listens to her patients (rather than talks "at" -or- talks "down" to her patients!) The quality of their care was WELL WORTH the wait.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.7 Rating

October 6th, 2014

I had to go to this doctor since I am having trouble finding out why I am so tired. Everything was good, but I don't like how she is booked up to 4months in advance and I can't see her sooner.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 28th, 2011

Worth the wait!

I needed a second opinion and spent a couple months waiting for my appointment. IT WAS WORTH IT! Dr. Wnek LISTENS and EXPLAINS and asks all the right questions! She praised me for what I was doing to manage my issues and she made me feel so comfortable. I could not be more pleased. She is a wonderful Dr. and her staff was great too.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Very thorough

Dr. Wnek is very good. She asks very many meaningful questions and gives you the opprotunity to add to her gathered information. Dr. Wnek listens well and ensures she understands what you are communicating. She was very willing to discuss options for treatment and the potential benefits and risks. Her new office in Orchard Park seems to have a great support staff as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 28th, 2009

Keep up the good work!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 11th, 2017

1.0 Rating

May 25th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 11th, 2017

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Wnek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.

  • Dr. Guy Whalen

    Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.7
    (11)
    31
  • Dr. Michael Dangelo

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.5
    (2)
    14
  • Dr. David Avino

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease, Cardiology

    Orchard Park, NY 0 mi

    4.1
    (18)
    30