Dr. Amy Wnek MD Patient Reviews

  • Endocrinology, Diabetes and Metabolism Orchard Park, NY

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

4.1 (+ 0.2)

24 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    54%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    8%
  • Poor
    13%
  • Bad
    13%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 27th, 2016
Avoid her.
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2016
Great Endocrinologist... very good support staff
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Love the fact that a great endocrinologist has an office SOUTH of the city of Buffalo! Wait time to get appointment and the day of appointment was a little longer than I wanted, but this Dr. definitely seems worth the wait! She appears to know her "specialty" quite well, and actually listens to her patients (rather than talks "at" -or- talks "down" to her patients!) The quality of their care was WELL WORTH the wait.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
October 6th, 2014
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had to go to this doctor since I am having trouble finding out why I am so tired. Everything was good, but I don't like how she is booked up to 4months in advance and I can't see her sooner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 28th, 2011
Worth the wait!
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I needed a second opinion and spent a couple months waiting for my appointment. IT WAS WORTH IT! Dr. Wnek LISTENS and EXPLAINS and asks all the right questions! She praised me for what I was doing to manage my issues and she made me feel so comfortable. I could not be more pleased. She is a wonderful Dr. and her staff was great too.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
July 25th, 2011
Not very impressed
Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
After waiting almost 1 hour to see this doctor for my first (and last) visit, I finally got in to a room with the nurse, who quickly took a history and was out the door. When Dr. Wnek finally came in flustered, she reiterated what a busy morning it had been, entered my written list of symptoms into her computer, and handed me a script for bloodwork. I was in the room for no more than 10 minutes. I have since found an excellent Endocrinologist who spent almost as long with me as I waited for the last MD, listened, asked questions, and started me on the medication I needed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 6th, 2011
Very thorough
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wnek is very good. She asks very many meaningful questions and gives you the opprotunity to add to her gathered information. Dr. Wnek listens well and ensures she understands what you are communicating. She was very willing to discuss options for treatment and the potential benefits and risks. Her new office in Orchard Park seems to have a great support staff as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 28th, 2009
Keep up the good work!
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

1.0 of 5
May 25th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
May 11th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
March 23rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 3rd, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Wnek, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Orchard Park, NY.