Dr. Amy Wright MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Auburn Hills, MI

Overall Rating

4.2
  • 49 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.2)

49 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    71%
  • Great
    2%
  • Good
    10%
  • Poor
    2%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.1 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Shes the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 28th, 2016
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
When your talking to Dr. Amy Wright your talking to a friend. She listens to everything you say to her and makes her diagnosis from all the facts.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 12th, 2013
The worst experience with the OB doctor yet. I will not return. Correct diagnosis, everything else was just wrong and unprofessional, starting from the office staff to the abnormal results follow up.
Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 23rd, 2013
Dr. Wright is the best!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Wright's office is very cozy and the staff is very friendly. I have been a patient of Dr. Wright's for many years. Her bedside matter is so wonderful, she makes you feel like a friend, not just a patient. She takes her time with you and answers all of my questions. I never feel rushed. She is very thorough in her examinations as well, but makes you feel very comfortable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 6th, 2013
Alway's Listens
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Such a great compassionate Dr. She has always gone above and beyond for me, giving me direction on the next steps to take for none gyn problems. Very through, and always listens to everything I have to say. I have been going to see her for 15yrs she has delivered two of my three children. She will for sure be my daughters gyn too!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 23rd, 2012
Mom of 10
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is the best OB ever! She delivered 9 of my children and I have referred friends of mine to her, and they all love her! She is the only OB/GYN I will ever go to.

3.7 of 5
April 30th, 2012
Doctor is good but billing dept is horrible
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I made an appoiontment to get an IUD. I had my records sent over from another doctor.I advised when I mad my appoiontment I was on my lunch break.They did not order the Iud. The lady in billing did not bill the insurance right. She did not know how to bill Hap?? I got a bill and called Hap and had them call thier office. They finally got that straighted out. Then I get a 20.00 bill for my co-pay...No problem mailed them a check in January...I got another bill in Feb. I checked my account the check had not been cashed...So I said ok maybe it got lost so I sent another check in March. I got another bill in April. they are open 9-4 and lunch from 12-1 so it is pretty hard to even call them. I guess I will either have to send the next check certified mail or take time off from work. Thier billing dept is horrible!

5.0 of 5
July 7th, 2011
Best OB ever
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The staff and Dr Wright are always so friendly and upbeat. I actually look forward to my visits! That has never been the case with any other OB I have visited in the past. They make what could otherwise be a VERY uncomfortable experience into a fun and relaxing visit. I almost forget what I'm there for. :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 12th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 19th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Amy Wright, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Auburn Hills, MI.