The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Amy Youn Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Youn?

Childhood Asthma

Get the facts about childhood asthma, including the causes, symptoms and complications related to this condition.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Amy Youn?

Ratings and Reviews

21 Ratings with 10 Comments

  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0
  • Excellent
    15
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 21 Ratings with 10 Comments

5.0 Rating

March 1st, 2015

The Best

Dr Youn is the absolute best.

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

February 13th, 2015

The best of the best

You honestly may never find a doctor more caring and full of patience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 25th, 2014

There are not enough positive words to describe Dr. Youn. She is simply phenomenal. I've had many issues with my son over the years, and Dr. Youn has always been available, patient, kind, concerned, and always seeks to find a solution for us. She never makes me feel like I'm overreacting, or that the issue is silly. Dr. Youn will answer my Patient Portal messages very quickly, day or night. My kids both love her. We are blessed to have found her. Dr. Youn is truly a one-in-a-million kind of physician.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 12th, 2013

Amazing pediatrician

Dr. Youn is an amazing pediatrician. Makes my 3 children feel completely at ease. She takes the time in each appointment to really listen to and address all concerns. There is no rushed feeling with her!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

Exceptional Doctor

Dr Amy Youn is an incredible pediatrician. She never hesitates to call back if you have a concern and has always responded promptly to any and all health concerns with both of my children. Her bedside manner is wonderful, very concerned and trusting. My kids love her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2012

Dr Amy Youn is a person who was put on this earth to be a ped. She is wonderful and caring. Every time that she has seen my daughter, she has been able to diagnose and "cure" her within minutes. My daughter, my husand and I are always at ease with her and she has NEVER made us feel rushed. She always asks "any more questions" on both well and sick visits, even if we have already asked 20! I really like the new patient portal that the practice started as well, we are always able to communicate with any questions that we have.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 25th, 2011

AMAZING

Dr. Youn has been our children's pediatrician for 4 years and I have yet to have one complaint. I've referred several people to her and they have all been extremely satisfied. She's is compassionate, caring and knows the children when she sees them. She is amazing as is most of the Mali & Mali staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 2nd, 2011

Nice Doctor

We love this Doctor.Very caring.Very hard to get her appointment, during sick visit.She correctly identifies the disease & also tells correct medicines.Very thankful to this Doctor.As I'm very concerned about my kid's Health,I want to stay in michigan because of this Doctor only.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 30th, 2010

The BEST doctor

We have been seeing this doctor for over 5 years now and wouldn't rather have any other doctor. She is the best we have ever seen. Very caring, dedicated, and isn't quick to diagnose just anything.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 31st, 2009

Amazing Pediatrician

After years of not liking my son's pediatrician, I found Dr. Youn. She's an amazing doctor and so caring. When their office didn't accept my insurance, I was devasted. They now accept what my son has and I'm so thankful to be able to head back into the office. She's thorough and gets to the bottom of problems. I give her 100 stars!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

July 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Amy Youn is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Troy, MI.

  • Dr. Tej Mattoo

    Nephrology, Pediatrics

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.7
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Sharon Geimer

    Dr. Sharon Geimer

    Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.5
    (20)
    24
  • Dr. Michael Williams

    Adolescent Medicine, Internal Medicine, Pediatrics

    Troy, MI 0 mi

    4.0
    (11)
    25