Dr. An-Shyang Tsai MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Sacramento, CA

Overall Rating

3.6
  • 11 patient ratings
  • 5 comments

11 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    55%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    27%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 29 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2016
Great doctors, great clinic but staff members needs to upgrade their service
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsai and Dr. Cho are both great doctors. Excellent i would have to say but their staff are very poor with face to face conversation. Staff members are never smiling, never greets you, and not very approachable. The staff members always looks like they dont want to work. Overall they get you in and out fast. When there is a emergency they always have a next day appointment available.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
WORST DOCTOR
Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
THIS DOCTOR IS THE WORST EVER! I DON'T KNOW HOW HE GOT HIS LICENCE! HE HAS 34 YEARS OF EXPERIENCE BUT I DON'T SEE ANY "DOCTOR" IN HIM! I THINK HE SHOULD GO TAKE HIS LICENSE AGAIN! I MEANT IT! WHENEVER I GO SEE HIM, HE DOESN'T SEEM TO WANT TO SEE US! WE TRIED TO SWITCH OUT FROM HIM, BUT HE TOOK US BACK!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
A non-professional DOCTOR!!!!
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've never seen a doctor this bad!! I went to him and he said nothing was wrong with me but I didn't believe him so I went to another doctor just to make sure. The other doctor found something seriously wrong with me....I've could've been dead!! TOO MAD TO TYPE ANYMORE EVEN THOUGH THERE'S MORE BAD THINGS TO TELL YOU GUYS ABOUT WHAT A BAD DOCTOR HE REALLY IS!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 1st, 2009
A Bad Doctor
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsai does not care about his patients. He thinks that everything is normal or nothing with the patient even when there is a problem. He even said "you guys wasted my time" before to his patients. What kind of doctor is this? He needs to take time to listen to the patients and actually look closely at each patient's problems no matter if its minor or major.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2009
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Tsai was my pediatrician and now he is all three of my children's doctor. He is very efficient (not to be confused with rushing or not caring) and can immediately diagnose what is wrong because of his extensive experience. He has never been wrong and is more knowledgeable than my son's other specialized doctors (i.e. ENT doctor) and emergency room doctors. I trust his advice and expertise immensely and would not trust my children to any other doctor. His staff is friendly and always very helpful as well. They always remember us by name and are extremely efficient as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 20th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 6th, 2015

5.0 of 5
September 10th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
June 9th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. An-Shyang Tsai, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Sacramento, CA.