The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ana Fandino Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Fandino?

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 Diabetes

Type 2 diabetes is a chronic disease in which your body is unable to maintain a normal blood sugar (glucose) level.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Fandino?

Ratings and Reviews

18 Ratings with 8 Comments

  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    11
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 18 Ratings with 8 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 21st, 2016

Great find!

The doctor is very knowledgeable and spends time with you to answer any questions or find out how you are doing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 11th, 2016

Very professional Dr. kind and cares about her patients.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 26th, 2015

Dr. Fandino is an exceptional Dr. She has wonderful bedside manners and is very understanding. Her and her staff are amazing!!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

March 19th, 2014

Disappointed

I have been with Dr Fandino for more than a year and it has been as good as having no doctor at all. My entire family has her as primary doctor and they all are getting to the same level of disappointment. The other day my relative had an appointment, were on time for the appointment and had to leave after more than one hour waiting. In my case it has been 3 times that I have been feeling sick and at the office if you show up it is impossible to see the doctor they just give you an appointment for next month. When you call and leave a message they never call back. When I did my exams they mix the blood test request and gave me the wrong results so they had to call the lab to do it again. I'm sad that I have to leave this review but you may avoid the same experience as me. Please be aware, thank you.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2012

disgruntled patient

i arrived on time for my appointment (actully 10 minutes early). I sat in the waiting room for 1hr and 45min. finally after threatning to walk out they called me in where i continued to wait for another 20 min. This was for a follow-up appointment. Will not return or reccomend to anyone to go and see this sr.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 20th, 2010

Horrible Practice
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

5.0 Rating

December 20th, 2008

Courteous and Caring

Dr. Fandino treated me earlier this year. She immediately diagnosed my ailment and was very knowledgeable. I will see her again if needed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 7th, 2008

Dont go to this doctor - She will bill you for procedures you do not need

Dr. Ana J. Fandino adds extra exams without the consent of the patient and for procedures that are not necessary in order to charge the insurance company more money on claims. This was a very unethical office. The receptionists are rude and the doctor was very dissmisive.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

August 8th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 15th, 2016

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 13th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

June 17th, 2015

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ana Fandino is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Enrique Fernandez

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.02 mi

    3.0
    (4)
    31
  • Dr. Victoria Haydar

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.05 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    37
  • Dr. Mariali Alvarez-Rohena

    Family Medicine

    Miami, FL 0.15 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    6