The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ana Gomes Is this you?
  • 13
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
20.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Gomes?


22 Ratings with 5 Comments

5.0 Rating

December 2nd, 2016

Great Dentist

Friendly, Compassionate, Gentle

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

May 21st, 2016

Always enjoyed it there but lately I do not. Give you to anew Dr who knows nothing about you she changes your meds been on for 20yrs or more just need refills which she will not give you. Very unhappy AM thinking of getting anew Dr but it is such a hassle at 74 yrs old.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 15th, 2014

Great doctor!

Dr. Gomes has been our family doctor for about 15 years. You could not ask for a better doctor or person. Because of that and scheduling though her availability is usually very limited. The new doctor there, Dr. Chu, is the only alternative for our 12 year old. Understanding Dr. Chu is a little difficult and her bedside manner as well as opinions need some tuning. If you are over 13 though the nurse practitioner NancyBadger is also phenomenal as is the other doctor Dr. Aversa. It really is upsetting to have to be looking for another doctor for our 12 year old due to availability as I trust Dr. Gomes beyond a doubt. She has been her doctor since infancy! She's kind, patient, caring . . .I cannot say enough nice things. The staff is ALWAYS helpful, professional and caring. I'm sad!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

January 22nd, 2014

Missed Dx via Nurse Practioner

Most of the time she was unavailable and I saw the nurse practitioner. Years ago there was a CNP that I loved but she left and another one who reminded me of Pamela Anderson took her place. Ugh. I went complaining of fatigue- with Dr G's approval they wanted to send me to a sleep study. Went to a different dr. who Dx with Lyme's disease! WOw what a difference! Another time I asked for a not for temporary adjusted duty for work d/t a back sprain and she suggested I get a different job. SMH.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 11th, 2011

Dedicated and a wonderful doctor who cares!

Dr. Gomes is one of the best doctors I have had a pleasure to know. Today, most of the doctors take care of money more than patients. Not Dr.Gomes! She patiently listens, and makes sure diagnosis,care and all problems are solved. Today it's hard to find doctors like that who care about patients and spend time with them. She is caring, dedicated and "a doctor from a heart!". I only wish she would be available more, but knowing how popular and wonderful she is I am not surprised getting an appointment with her is hard to do. If I had a chance to nominate her as the best doctor of this decade - I would do it in a heartbeat!!!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 20th, 2017

5.0 Rating

August 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2016

2.0 Rating

March 21st, 2016

4.0 Rating

January 14th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 5th, 2016

2.0 Rating

October 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ana Gomes is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macungie, PA.

  • Dr. Daniel Coller

    Family Medicine, Geriatric Medicine

    Macungie, PA 0.78 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    39
  • Dr. Mark Springer

    Dr. Mark Springer

    Family Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.84 mi

    4.7
    (8)
    30
  • Dr. Mark Velarde

    Dr. Mark Velarde

    Family Medicine

    Allentown, PA 0.84 mi

    4.3
    (12)
    24