Dr. Ana Hernandez-Schne MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Los Angeles, CA

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 19 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

19 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    68%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    11%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    16%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 25 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Dr. Hernandez where are you...
Dr. Hernandez is a great MD. She saved my life!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 25th, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Fabulous doctor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2015
Very happy!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Ana has been my doctor for over 10 years and I'm always happy with the quality time and manner she has with me as a patient. She listens, explains things very well and shows that she truly cares about her patients.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 11th, 2014
Excellent Dr.
Excellent Doctor, I travel from Diamond Bar to see her, I don't mind waiting when u have a doctor who will sit & listen to everything u have to say, doesn't hesitate to send u to specialist when needed, gentle, caring, and very professional. 5 star rating from someone who has seen Manny many specialist but kept her as my primary for past 20 years
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 17th, 2012
Rude staff! Endless appointments
Wait time
45.0 minutes
I would not recommend De Hernandez for several reasons. First her office staff is extremely rude! They put you on hold for several minutes and act as if you are interrupting their day. When they are able to schedule an appointment, they tell you they are "squeezing" you in. As if they are doing you a favor. The day of your Appt you will actually wait almost an hour until you see Dr. Hernandez. Dr Hernandez is notorious for having you schedule return visits for the same issue. 3 appts in one month is excessive! Why do you need separate dr visits for a physical, mammogram, XRay? So she can collect your visit fee! And dont forget, then you have to go get the exams, more time off from work, more time wasted. I suggest you save your time and money and find a doctor who doesn't make you wait and will answer all your questions and meet your needs the same day.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.3 of 5
August 23rd, 2011
Grr!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I left Dr. Hernandez because she always makes me wait, and won't give simple test results by phone or mail. You have to make another appt. and pay to find out that your blood work is fine.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 28th, 2009
upsetting!!!!
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really liked the Doctor but her front office was very rude! I couldnt even ask a simple question when calling without getting talked down to. I will be switching Doctors because of the front office. I have never felt so disrespected when talking to staff. It happend every time i called too. Very upsetting!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 3rd, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 17th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
September 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ana Hernandez-Schne, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.