ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ana Mercau Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Mercau?

COPD

Get the facts about chronic obstructive pulmonary disease (COPD), including symptoms and complications.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ana Mercau?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6
  • Excellent
    20
  • Great
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 33 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

August 9th, 2017

I received disservice from this doctor

This office is one of the worst run that I've ever experienced inside or outside of the medical field. It took multiple calls and messages, which were never returned, to even schedule an appointment, which was scheduled 5 months in the future and then cancelled last minute. I was promised to be put on a waiting list for a cancellation slot and appointment, but never heard from them over a 5 month period. After cancelling my appointment they offered to put me back on a waiting list for the next available appointment. I declined. So if you want REALLY bad service, this is the place to get it.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 4th, 2015

Great Doctor

I really like Dr. Mercau she is very kind and nice to my brothers. They both are her patients . She takes time to hear what they are saying. Her staff is wonderful. They are all very nice and easy to deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2015

Dr. Mercau is wonderful

Dr. Mercau has been my family Dr. for years... She is wonderful, as is her staff. She was my parents physician, and now mine and my daughter's. She is sweet, caring and spot on in her diagnosis... She spends time with her patients and cares about them... I hope she never retires.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 12th, 2015

I have found Dr. Mercau to be extremely knowledgeable. She is very kind and caring. My wife and I both have been impressed with her expertise in the medical field.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 31st, 2014

unhappy patient

She was hard to see.She was always either sick or out of town. Not a good Dr. by any means

Wait time
56 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 31st, 2014

WORST DOCTOR EVER

The minute she came into the room she started judging me cause I have tattoos.....her statement was....."You shouldn't get tattoos cause you will get hepatitis and die!"....Then from there I spent the next hour with her criticizing me for each and every thing I do...."You shouldn't get tattoos.....You shouldn't smoke...You should go to a psychiatric clinic....You are lying to me about this or that (WHICH I DIDN'T LIE ABOUT A THING!!!) ....You need to do this...You need to do that...(Which had nothing to do with health issues)....Why is this woman getting into my personal business??? What does my dead parents have to do with my torn ham string???? This is the worst doctor ever and unless you LIKE getting condemned and judged about every last thing that is going on in your medical AND PERSONAL life I would not suggest going to this QUACK! I think she has mental issues and control issues. TRUST ME.....FIND A DIFFERENT DOCTOR!!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

4.0 Rating

June 23rd, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 6th, 2017

4.0 Rating

January 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

December 24th, 2016

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ana Mercau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Dallas, TX.

  • Dr. Diana Kerwin

    Dr. Diana Kerwin

    Geriatric Medicine, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX

    5.0
    (2)
    20
  • Dr. Grant Beckham

    Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX

    3.9
    (12)
    25
  • James Harris

    Clinical Psychology, Internal Medicine

    Dallas, TX

    15