Dr. Anamika Katoch MD Patient Reviews

  • Hematology and Oncology Waterbury, CT

Overall Rating

4.6
  • 14 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.4)

14 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    86%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    7%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    7%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 12 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 11th, 2017
I'm a newbie, but I love Dr. Katoch and her staff!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was recently diagnosed with bile duct cancer after years of seemingly endless hospitalizations and testing. While a cancer diagnosis is no fun, it went far to identify the problems and solutions. Dr. Katoch is approachable, very knowledgeable and kind. It doesn't hurt that she wears the most incredible clothes and shoes! (Woman after my heart, there.) Even better are her nurses and support staff who go out of their way to make my life a little easier. I had to ask a nurse to fill out paperwork for SSDI, and she did so with no complaints. (Ok, I also shared my chocolate with her, but she could have been difficult about spending the time...) The resources for nutrition and social work at Harold Leever also get a double thumbs up. Don't be bashful - ask for what you need and those ladies will find a way to make it work! As a newbie, I always come up with tons of questions when I'm not there, so I write them down. It likely feels like an interrogation, but everyone is so kind and patient with me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 16th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I love Dr. Katoch, I've been a patient for 6 years and never had a bad experience. She makes you feel very comfortable and I will continue to go to her for all my oncology needs.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 18th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Katoch is a wonderful doctor and a wonderful person. She is kind, caring and knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 21st, 2012
she is very knowledgeable, pleasant and compassionate.She tells you the truth. Very smart
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
not telling everything
Wait time
15.0 minutes
i been seeing her 5 mo. not until the fifth mo.did i find out chemo. i was taking isnt working buy this time my cancer has advanced
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 3rd, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
DR.katoch is an excellent doctor .She has very pleasant bedside manners and is very accurate in diagnosis.She is warm and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
September 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
You will like this lady. She seems quite knowledgable. You will also need to be attentive to make sure things go as they should. Ask questions (as with anyone). She is busy and may miss things at times.You will feel better just having been in the office with her!

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 10th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 29th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2011
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anamika Katoch, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Waterbury, CT.