ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anand Balasubramanian Is this you?
  • 23
  • 0
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anand Balasubramanian?


28 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 4th, 2017

TOP SHELF GENTLEMAN DOCTOR

Dr Bala - as he likes to be called - was a warm and concerned attending physician for my 92 year old mother. always concerned about making her feel comfortable and moving her toward a stable condition while we were in Methodist Willowbrook. He was very approachable and explained every move he made. We left Methodist far better than we came in. Kind of fellow you would want to have as a close friend - doctor or not. Always returned my calls within minutes. If you get him as your Dr at Methodist you are in good hands!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2017

compassionate physician

this was the first visit the i found the physician caring and compassionate

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2017

Caring and kind physician

Dr Bala is kind and compassionate physician and I have been going to him for over 10 years Has good clinical knowledge and makes accurate diagnosis

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

very forgetfull

On one vist the dr. was already sending me home while i was waiting to have the secound test of the day that he had scheduled for that day for me, i looked at him and said are you sure and he said yes,yes youcan go home now, i went and asked the nurse if i shound leave,she said no, she was preparing the secound test for at the time and told me to go sit down and wait. The Dr. has too many people scheduled at one time and gets mixed up.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 16th, 2016

caring physician

i am a older patient. Dr Bala is caring and compassionate spends time with me explaining my condition and the medications i recommend to friends and family

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 4th, 2015

patient
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

July 25th, 2015

Caring physician, good bed side manners and clinical knowledge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

3.0 Rating

April 15th, 2015

He should listen more and not rush to get out of the room

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 2nd, 2015

Very good doctor, and helping staff

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 26th, 2012

great physician

Kind, compassionate caring.excellent bedside manners, takes time explaining. very courteous staff.Administrator lila was very helpful.Great team work. Highly recommended

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 19th, 2011

Awesome Doctor

Dr. Balasubramanian was my mom's doctor and the nursing home she received therapy in. Northwest Health and Rehab. Whenever we had questions about mom's care he would come to the nursing home right away and discuss issues with us. We are thankful to him and to Northwest Health and Rehab for helping my mom who we never thought would walk again, go home in record time! The nursing home even has outpatient rehab should mom need it again in the future without needed inpatient care! I don't know where we would be today if it weren't for Dr. Bala, Northwest and the nurse practitioner!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 29th, 2009

kind compassionate excellent bed side manners good clinical knowledge

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anand Balasubramanian is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

  • Dr. Naila Ramiz

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    24
  • Dr. John Thomas

    Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.01 mi

    2.3
    (3)
    14
  • Dr. Gurunath Reddy

    Dr. Gurunath Reddy

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Houston, TX 0.16 mi

    4.0
    (13)
    37