Dr. Anand Balasubramanian MD Patient Reviews

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 24 patient ratings
  • 9 reviews

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.5)

9 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    79%
  • Satisfied
    4%
  • Neutral
    8%
  • Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    4%
  • Wait Time 15.5 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 9 reviews

5.0 of 5
January 21st, 2017
Caring and kind physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Bala is kind and compassionate physician and I have been going to him for over 10 years Has good clinical knowledge and makes accurate diagnosis
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 2nd, 2016
very forgetfull
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Appropriate Follow-up
On one vist the dr. was already sending me home while i was waiting to have the secound test of the day that he had scheduled for that day for me, i looked at him and said are you sure and he said yes,yes youcan go home now, i went and asked the nurse if i shound leave,she said no, she was preparing the secound test for at the time and told me to go sit down and wait. The Dr. has too many people scheduled at one time and gets mixed up.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2016
caring physician
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
i am a older patient. Dr Bala is caring and compassionate spends time with me explaining my condition and the medications i recommend to friends and family
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 25th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Caring physician, good bed side manners and clinical knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
April 15th, 2015
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He should listen more and not rush to get out of the room
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 2nd, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very good doctor, and helping staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 26th, 2012
great physician
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Kind, compassionate caring.excellent bedside manners, takes time explaining. very courteous staff.Administrator lila was very helpful.Great team work. Highly recommended
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Awesome Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Balasubramanian was my mom's doctor and the nursing home she received therapy in. Northwest Health and Rehab. Whenever we had questions about mom's care he would come to the nursing home right away and discuss issues with us. We are thankful to him and to Northwest Health and Rehab for helping my mom who we never thought would walk again, go home in record time! The nursing home even has outpatient rehab should mom need it again in the future without needed inpatient care! I don't know where we would be today if it weren't for Dr. Bala, Northwest and the nurse practitioner!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 28th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
kind compassionate excellent bed side manners good clinical knowledge
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anand Balasubramanian, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Houston, TX.

Doctor

Dr. John Thomas

14 years experience

3.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Howard Hamat

27 years experience

3.8 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Rambabu Chalasani

3.7 of 5