Dr. Anand Bhatt MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics Irving, TX

Overall Rating

4.1
  • 22 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.9)

22 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    59%
  • Great
    9%
  • Good
    18%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    14%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments
  • Wait Time 18.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 8th, 2015
Awesome Choice for a Pediatrician
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent pediatrician! When my children were younger (4 months and 2 yrs.) , I had to leave the country for 15 to 17 days. I made sure the office was aware, we trust them with our children's lives. Dr. Bhatt and his staff are truly awesome. Decent wait time, ease of getting an appointment, the correct diagnosis consistently and the amount of education taught about conditions -treatment and prevention, are all the major points my children have been with Dr. Bhatt and his staff for years.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Misdiagnosis and Poor Bedside Manner
Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Bhatt came highly recommended, but I can't say I agree. I went to him several times and mentioned the issue my baby was having. He ignored my concerns and brushed them off, had additional tests done at the hospital (what torture for my poor baby) which all came out normal of course, and then acted quite judgmental basically accusing me of not setting "boundaries" and saying it was all psychological. Well lo and behold, my poor baby had an issue that a simple examination revealed with another doctor (which Dr. Bhatt never bothered to properly do in the multiple times I saw him). We had the problem corrected in a five minute procedure at the hospital, and it solved everything. She's totally fine now. If Dr. Bhatt had bothered to do his job properly and listen to what I repeatedly told him, we may not have gone through months of stress and worry (and the baby so much pain). He just didn't misdiagnose the problem, he completely ignored my concerns and skipped over basics.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2013
Excellent Experience
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Very thorough in explaining what was going on. Very helpful - listened to our concerns. Gave us so much time and understood our concerns. Treated our child with care. Trustworthy. And has a sense of humor!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 13th, 2013
Excellent
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.7 of 5
January 25th, 2013
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is kind, respectful, and good with kids. He has been our pediatrician for the past 7 years. My kids love him and ask to go see him even when they are not sick. His nurse is really nice too and answers phone calls really fast.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
January 20th, 2013
Wouldn't recomment
Wait time
5 minutes
Doesn't listen closely to patients to understand their concerns. Doesn't give time to patients to express their concerns. Will keep talking the whole time. Wouldn't recommend as I had to change my pediatrician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 21st, 2011
Worst pediatrician i have seen
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
His name was referred by one of my neighbor. He is one of the worst doctors i have seen. I saw some flyer from texas health department in his office with 10 points jotted on how to behave with patients but he didnt follow not even a single word from it. 1. treat patients as if they are the only patient to you.2. apologize to the patient if you are late/cancel the visit .3. Listen to them and work closely with him etc...I was hoping if he would be following atleast one of these. he doesnt even respect his patients and their views

5.0 of 5
January 15th, 2010
Best Pediatrician in Dallas Area!
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 7th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 20th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anand Bhatt, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Irving, TX.