The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anand Shah Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anand Shah?

Diabetic Macular Edema

Diabetic Macular Edema

Get the facts about diabetic macular edema, including the different types and the doctors and specialists who treat it.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anand Shah?

Ratings and Reviews

32 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1
  • Excellent
    26
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    3
  • Bad
    1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 32 Ratings with 12 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 20th, 2017

Exceeded My Expectations

The recent office visit I had with Dr. Shah was beyond my expectations. I found the practice to be easy to find, clean, and very organized. Furthermore, the delivery of his patient care was exceedingly gratifying. He did a very thorough exam, educated me along the way, and helped resolve my eye issue quickly.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

Thoughtful, kind practice

Dr. Shah made room for me on his schedule. When he saw me, he carefully listened to my description of my eye problem and asked probing questions to make sure he understood all facets of the problem and what had been done to date. He then came up with a great treatment plan that he explained thoroughly to me. The treatment plan worked. It was a lovely experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Dr. Shah is an excellent ophthalmologist. I have to be honest, I was quite nervous of the procedure. My vision has never been that great. I think he understood my reluctance and walked me through the process each step of the way. Dr. Shah performed cataract surgery on each eye. Prior to the surgeries he explained in detail the procedure and what to expect afterwards. On the evening of each surgery Dr. Shah personally called to check on how everything was going. Due to Dr. Shah' s extreme patience when obtaining measurements and prescriptions for each eye my vision is great! In fact, I now have 20/20 vision for the first time since I was in elementary school. He will definitely take the time and dedication to help each and every one obtain the best vision possible. Dr. Shah is also conscientious of his patients' time. He does not stack appointments on top of one another. I enthusiastically endorse Dr. Shah.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2017

I couldn't be happier with Dr. Shah!

I am so very happy to have met Dr. Shah and his staff. I feel I got the best examination ever! Dr. Shah took his time and was very thorough with my exam. He explained everything as he was completing his exam.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 22nd, 2017

Cataract Surgery

Dr. Shah is the consummate professional. I look forward to seeing him for follow up visits.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Highly Recommend

My college-age daughter received an unexpected test result during a routine eye exam, and the optometrist recommended further testing and evaluation by Dr. Shah. Not only were we able to see Dr. Shah on short notice, we were impressed with his thoroughness, willingness to explain what/why he was doing during each test/procedures, and his genuine "likability". My daughter said, "if I ever have to see a different ophthalmologist I'm sure I'll be disappointed because Dr. Shah was great".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2017

Excellent Care and Experience

My college-age daughter received an unexpected test result during a routine eye exam, and the optometrist recommended further testing and evaluation by Dr. Shah. Not only were we able to see Dr. Shah on short notice, we were impressed with his thoroughness, willingness to explain what/why he was doing during each test/procedures, and his genuine "likability". My daughter said, "if I ever have to see a different ophthalmologist I'm sure I'll be disappointed because Dr. Shah was great".

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 16th, 2016

Very professional, minimal wait times, actually spends time with you to explain everything! Highly recommend him!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 31st, 2016

Dr. Anand Shah is an excellent eye doctor and I am happy to have found him! He and his receptionist made me feel very comfortable from my very first phone call and have continued to impress me. The office is very clean, bright and new, I was seen within a few minutes of my appointment time, and he is very knowledgeable and professional. He took time to explain everything to me clearly and answered all my questions without rushing me. He is wonderful and I strongly recommend him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 5th, 2016

World class service from a world class doctor!

I cannot say enough nice things about Dr. Shah and his staff at Eye Associates of North Atlanta! I would highly recommend him to everyone! I had a pretty bad eye infection, and they got me in to be seen that same day. Once I was there, Dr. Shah really put me at ease about my condition after performing a thorough exam and taking time to answer each and every one of my questions even though I was an emergency work in. Not only is he an excellent and knowledgeable doctor, but he is also very compassionate, caring, and welcoming. I have been to many eye doctors in the past, but Dr. Shah ranks #1 among them all! Overall, I had a great experience with him and will be coming back here for all of my eye care needs going forward. If you live in North Fulton/Roswell/Alpharetta area (or even if you don't), you have to go see him!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 29th, 2016

Fantastic Opthamologist

Dr. Shah is the consummate professional and I recommend him highly. He listend to me, unlike my last Opthamologist, and eased my fears. He and his staff are friendly and courteous.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 27th, 2016

What a wonderful doc!

I was very pleased with Dr. Shah's level of expertise and quality of care. He treated me like I was the only patient there and spent ample time discussing the evaluation and management of my condition. I left the office feeling very comfortable that Dr. Shah and I had developed a strong partnership going forward. The front office receptionist was very friendly. The office was excellent - very clean, open, and with large exam rooms. Dr. Shah took the time to know me personally, which is hard to find in a lot of physicians these days. I will definitely be referring my friends, colleagues, and family members to him. Thank you, Dr. Shah!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anand Shah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Alpharetta, GA.

  • Dr. Stephen Levine

    Dr. Stephen Levine

    Ophthalmology

    Alpharetta, GA 1.35 mi

    4.1
    (21)
    46
  • Dr. Jeri Salit

    Dr. Jeri Salit

    Ophthalmology, Pediatrics, Pediatric Ophthalmology

    Alpharetta, GA 1.35 mi

    3.0
    (11)
    36
  • Dr. Ajit Nemi

    Dr. Ajit Nemi

    Ophthalmology

    Alpharetta, GA 1.48 mi

    4.8
    (125)
    15