The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anand Kuruvilla Is this you?
  • 38
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anand Kuruvilla?


38 Ratings with 18 Comments

5.0 Rating

May 26th, 2016

Dr. Kuruvilla and staff are excellent! They all were/are a God sent! I highly recommend them!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 15th, 2014

E-Mail-jowatega@juno.com

Doctor "K" most likely saved my life. I had throat cancer and his staff, to me, are the best out there. They had to make two mask because I lost so much weight. Dr. "K" saw me after every one of my treatments & explained what was going on & how to cope with the next step. He & his staff are totally devoted to their to your care. Eight years & he still see's me once a year. THANKS DR "K".

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 11th, 2014

Dr. Kuruvilla and his staff are amazing! They are competent, professional and genuinely compassionate. They provide excellent care in the most kindly of manners. In the midst of difficult circumstances, they are the best!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2014

Mark

I was diagnosed with throat cancer at Easter in 2011. The prognosis I was given was not very good. I was recommend to Dr K by a mutual friend, who is a Doctor as well. Dr. K gave me a straight up diagnosis, and was very upbeat. He told me the treatment would be difficult, but he and his team would be right there to make it as comfortable as possible. He did, and went beyond that. Dr. K made sure I got a nurse to come to my home, made sure I had the propper meds, made sure I was doing what I was supposed to do, made sure of everything. I don't know how he does it all. His staff is the best. If you or someone you know ever gets cancer, my advise is to go see Dr. Kuruvilla. He's the best. God Bless that man.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 17th, 2014

Absolutely Stellar Care !!! ..... Tells you like it is, no beating around the bush with Dr. "K"

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 27th, 2012

The staff were stellar in every respect & should be commended on their sensitivity, compassion & professionalism.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 7th, 2012

I have had a very positive experience with Dr Kuruvilla and staff.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 1st, 2012

A great Doctor.

Dr. Kuruvilla is a great Doctor. He was interested in me,a and my own case, and took me in early, on his own time. He has treated me so well. I am blessed to have him as my Doctor.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 30th, 2012

oustanding
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

January 26th, 2011

Nadine Long, R.N. Liaison OMNI Home Care

I have known Dr. Kuruvilla for twenty plus years and have always been impressed by his devotion and concern to his patients and the caregivers involved in their care. I have worked closley with him in the Operating room, home care area and community events. I believe him to be genuine in his words and deeds, it is a pleasure working with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

I would like to thank Dr. Kuruvilla and all of the workers at the center. They helped me with all my ups and downs. He is a very special Doc. He always helped me with whatever I needed. I will always be grateful to him. His bedside manner was alway handled very well. I would feel good with myself if I had to send someone to him. God bless him for all he does. The staff always made me feel like I always had hope for whatever was ahead. I feel that there should be more Doc. like Dr. K.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 13th, 2010

Dr. K and his staff has always been there for me when I needed them MY God Send Angel nurses our Rocky And Tracy, They also took care of my needs when needed. I can not complain. they are tops

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anand Kuruvilla is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Palatka, FL.

  • Dr. Mark Thompson

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology

    Palatka, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (6)
    25
  • Dr. Ramesh Vedula

    Dr. Ramesh Vedula

    Radiation Oncology

    Palatka, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    31
  • Dr. Carlos Vargas

    Dr. Carlos Vargas

    Radiation Oncology, Radiology, Medical Oncology

    Palatka, FL 0 mi

    4.9
    (23)
    16