Dr. Anand Kuruvilla MD Patient Reviews

  • Radiation Oncology Palatka, FL

Overall Rating

5.0
  • 38 patient ratings
  • 18 comments

Last 12 months:

no change

38 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    100%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    0%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 26th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuruvilla and staff are excellent! They all were/are a God sent! I highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 15th, 2014
E-Mail-jowatega@juno.com
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor "K" most likely saved my life. I had throat cancer and his staff, to me, are the best out there. They had to make two mask because I lost so much weight. Dr. "K" saw me after every one of my treatments & explained what was going on & how to cope with the next step. He & his staff are totally devoted to their to your care. Eight years & he still see's me once a year. THANKS DR "K".
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 11th, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuruvilla and his staff are amazing! They are competent, professional and genuinely compassionate. They provide excellent care in the most kindly of manners. In the midst of difficult circumstances, they are the best!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2014
Mark
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was diagnosed with throat cancer at Easter in 2011. The prognosis I was given was not very good. I was recommend to Dr K by a mutual friend, who is a Doctor as well. Dr. K gave me a straight up diagnosis, and was very upbeat. He told me the treatment would be difficult, but he and his team would be right there to make it as comfortable as possible. He did, and went beyond that. Dr. K made sure I got a nurse to come to my home, made sure I had the propper meds, made sure I was doing what I was supposed to do, made sure of everything. I don't know how he does it all. His staff is the best. If you or someone you know ever gets cancer, my advise is to go see Dr. Kuruvilla. He's the best. God Bless that man.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Absolutely Stellar Care !!! ..... Tells you like it is, no beating around the bush with Dr. "K"
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 27th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
The staff were stellar in every respect & should be commended on their sensitivity, compassion & professionalism.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have had a very positive experience with Dr Kuruvilla and staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 1st, 2012
A great Doctor.
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Kuruvilla is a great Doctor. He was interested in me,a and my own case, and took me in early, on his own time. He has treated me so well. I am blessed to have him as my Doctor.

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
oustanding
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 of 5
January 26th, 2011
Nadine Long, R.N. Liaison OMNI Home Care
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have known Dr. Kuruvilla for twenty plus years and have always been impressed by his devotion and concern to his patients and the caregivers involved in their care. I have worked closley with him in the Operating room, home care area and community events. I believe him to be genuine in his words and deeds, it is a pleasure working with him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would like to thank Dr. Kuruvilla and all of the workers at the center. They helped me with all my ups and downs. He is a very special Doc. He always helped me with whatever I needed. I will always be grateful to him. His bedside manner was alway handled very well. I would feel good with myself if I had to send someone to him. God bless him for all he does. The staff always made me feel like I always had hope for whatever was ahead. I feel that there should be more Doc. like Dr. K.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. K and his staff has always been there for me when I needed them MY God Send Angel nurses our Rocky And Tracy, They also took care of my needs when needed. I can not complain. they are tops
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anand Kuruvilla, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palatka, FL.