The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anand Murthi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

93 Ratings • 24 Comments

4.7
  • 79
  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anand Murthi?

Showing 12 of 93 Ratings

Great Results

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Dr. Murthi did revision shoulder replacement on on a failed procedure done by another Doctor. The results were fantastic. I could not be happier.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor

Posted on June 23rd, 2016

My wife fractured her shoulder and Dr. Murthi saw her the next day and we were able to have it repaired as he rearranged his schedule for her. Such a great team. He is Chief of Shoulder Surgery at MedStar Union Memorial. We recommend him highly.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2016

Dr. Murthi was terrific with our teenage athlete. I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 20th, 2015

I went for a second opinion. Very professional. Will now use as my first opinion

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 2nd, 2015

Great dr saved my shoulder

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great care.

Posted on October 16th, 2015

It's simple. Go to see him. Very confident. Smart. Know nationally for his research and surgical skills.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I would not only recommend, I'd return as a patient if needed.

Posted on October 8th, 2015

Dr. Murthi is on a list of the top 28 surgeons in our nation - to do a rotator cuff repair. I am very pleased I was able to get in to see him. His office had me in within a week, where the surgeon my GP was sending me to had a back log for 3 weeks. From injury to surgery, it was about a month. Now I'm post op by 2 months and getting use of my shoulder back.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 1st, 2015

The Doctor has always been Prompt and very concerned about my Shoulder issue. He is a Great Doctor. Can not find any Better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome doc

Posted on July 5th, 2014

My mother was in excruciating pain and Dr. Murthi made sure we were taken care of immediately. The reverse shoulder replacement has changed her life. She never took any pain medication after surgery. We are forever grateful.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incredible!

Posted on April 30th, 2014

Dr. Murthi who is incredibly busy spent so much time describing the surgery which was a revision of a poorly put in shoulder replacement done at another local hospital. He was so down to earth and made us feel at ease. Despite the complex operation, I had very little discomfort after surgery as they really work on getting the surgical pain controlled. I've done so well and am back golfing and swimming. Thank goodness I found him.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great job on elbow surgery

Posted on April 10th, 2014

The orthopedist in New Hampshire who screwed my radial head back together referred me to Dr. Murthi for their removal (I had since moved to the D.C. area). The plans was to remove all of the screws, but once Dr. Murthi saw that cartilage had grown over four of the screws, he only removed the one that was bothering me. He also inserted an anchor for my collateral lateral ligament. I appreciated his adjusting his plan based on what he saw during surgery.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Tommy John

Posted on December 20th, 2013

I'm a pitcher on a local college team. I came to see Dr. Murthi after he performed tommy john surgery on a teammate. The surgery went extremely well and I'm back pitching in 10 months with no pain. He knows his sports too. Would recommend highly.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anand Murthi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.