Dr. Ananda Som MD Patient Reviews

  • Internal Medicine Palm Harbor, FL

Overall Rating

4.3
  • 85 patient ratings
  • 39 comments

Last 12 months:

3.0 (-1.3)

39 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    75%
  • Satisfied
    6%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Wait Time 11.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
May 24th, 2017
Office manager ruined office
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a blockage in my leg per ultrasound and they denied specialist approval because they didn t choose him. I had waited a month for appt. And they denied only one day prior They are thoughtless and uncaring. Found a ab new doctor. They are all aout money and profit.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 9th, 2017
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very nice and noleged
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 29th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
very friendly staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 3rd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I recently moved from NY to Fl. and needed to secure a primary care physician. After much research, I selected Dr. Som. My initial visit went well; he clearly read through my medical history, asked me questions that were reflective of both my history and age, as well as a focus on preventive practices. He also inquired as to any specific concerns I might have; throughout, I felt he was knowledgable, attentive and responsive. The wait was only 10+ min.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 1st, 2016
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am a new patient with Dr. Som beginning this year. I have seen him twice so far and I am pleased with him and his staff. Everyone is courteous and the wait time is brief. Also, they do blood draws right in the office on a walk-in basis, so it was quite easy for me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 28th, 2016
Office Visit
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
First time visit to meet Dr. Som. Professional, kind, focused on patient needs and answering questions and making suggestions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 27th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
he is an amazing doc, he is more then willing to spend the extra time with me and treat me as a whole person and not just a problem. his staff is wonderful, the girls up front are friendly and willing to help with anything and always a jot to talk to on the phone. his nurse in the back is always on time with giving me my reports very friendly and lovely to talk to when being placed in a room. I don't think I would ever leave this doctors office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I really like this Dr.
Was this review helpful? Yes No
Doctor's Response

We understand sometimes we try to click 5 stars for our beloved doctor and it just clicks one over our phone by mistake. We appreciate your reaching out to us several times and trying to fix the issue. However we see the detailed star rating you provided and understand your appreciation for our services. We are pleased to take care of your healthcare needs.


5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2015
Compassionate Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Compassionate, Patient, Good Listener, Kind, Measures words, Intelligent, Wonderful Staff, Calm Reception, Short Wait time

5.0 of 5
February 17th, 2015
Excellent healthcare
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Som was very attentive, spent time, a good listener, very competent.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 13th, 2015
Awsome experience !!!!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Had a great experience for the first time in 52 years in this doctor's office. Each and everyone is extremely knowledgeable and helped me right from signing in to check out. My prescription was in the pharmacy before I was out of the parking lot. I would highly recommend them to my family and friends. 5 star doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 8th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and team. Great clinician who really takes time to explain your issues and resolve it. Great job doc.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ananda Som, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Palm Harbor, FL.