The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ananth Prasad Is this you?

Filter Reviews

36 Ratings • 14 Comments

4.7
  • 32
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ananth Prasad?

Showing 12 of 36 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

A very knowledgeable cardiologist, personable and compassionist. Definitely rate Dr. Prasad as outstanding.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 31st, 2016

Doctor Prasad is excellent. I've been seeing him for 15 years and he has taken excellent care of me.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Doctor Prasad and his staff have gotten me back to good health. The inter-action with Doctor Prasad has been a welcome pleasure during the good and tough times. He has always been there with care and compassion and professionalism. I highly recommend Doctor Prasad and the Cardiology Clinic of San Antonio. Top notch

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2016

Great Dr. Great staff.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

I have been seeing Dr Prasad for 15 years. I can definitely say the service by Dr Parsad, his staff and the office staff has improved every year.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Dr. Prasad and his staff are fantastic. Highly recommend all. My husband was seeing another cardiologist and changed to Dr. Prasad some time ago. Thanks to Dr. Prasad and his correct diagnosis for a pacemaker, my husband is alive and well.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Prasad is a GREAT Cardiologist

Posted on August 2nd, 2015

He's both extremely intelligent & personable. He is a listener. I'm alive to write this review. What higher praise can I give him???!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great patient management!

Posted on June 10th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 3rd, 2015

staff is great and glad nancy is still there!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Manager

Posted on May 9th, 2015

This doctor will expire you, I went to see him because at times my heart will beat a hundred miles an hour, it will beat so fast that you couldn't even count the beats, after several test from him it was determined that due to the excessive rapid heart rate that it was causing my heart valves to wear out. He said it was due to something to do with electrical currents in the body, I asked him if there was any medication that would help this and he said no, there was nothing that could be done. My "nephrologist " prescribed me a medication that literally stopped this rapid heart beat. Why would a nephrologist know more than a cardiologist? I feel much better now that my heart doesn't beat hard and fast anymore, I would stay away from this so called doctor.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mark Waldrop

Posted on May 2nd, 2012

Dr Prasad has always been extremely helpful, concerned and on time. Important for a heart patient.He's a very fine doctor

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Super DoctorGreat Doctor

Posted on June 17th, 2011

Dr. A. Prasad makes you feel that he is in control of your problems. He has a great manner that gives you great confidence in his diagnois. I recommend Dr. Prasad to anyperson.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ananth Prasad is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boerne, TX.