Dr. Ananth Prasad MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiovascular Disease San Antonio, TX

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 36 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    3%
  • Neutral
    3%
  • Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    6%
  • Wait Time 12.9 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
A very knowledgeable cardiologist, personable and compassionist. Definitely rate Dr. Prasad as outstanding.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 31st, 2016
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Prasad is excellent. I've been seeing him for 15 years and he has taken excellent care of me.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Doctor Prasad and his staff have gotten me back to good health. The inter-action with Doctor Prasad has been a welcome pleasure during the good and tough times. He has always been there with care and compassion and professionalism. I highly recommend Doctor Prasad and the Cardiology Clinic of San Antonio. Top notch
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 30th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great Dr. Great staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 17th, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr Prasad for 15 years. I can definitely say the service by Dr Parsad, his staff and the office staff has improved every year.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Prasad and his staff are fantastic. Highly recommend all. My husband was seeing another cardiologist and changed to Dr. Prasad some time ago. Thanks to Dr. Prasad and his correct diagnosis for a pacemaker, my husband is alive and well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 2nd, 2015
Dr. Prasad is a GREAT Cardiologist
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He's both extremely intelligent & personable. He is a listener. I'm alive to write this review. What higher praise can I give him???!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 2nd, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
staff is great and glad nancy is still there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 8th, 2015
Manager
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor will expire you, I went to see him because at times my heart will beat a hundred miles an hour, it will beat so fast that you couldn't even count the beats, after several test from him it was determined that due to the excessive rapid heart rate that it was causing my heart valves to wear out. He said it was due to something to do with electrical currents in the body, I asked him if there was any medication that would help this and he said no, there was nothing that could be done. My "nephrologist " prescribed me a medication that literally stopped this rapid heart beat. Why would a nephrologist know more than a cardiologist? I feel much better now that my heart doesn't beat hard and fast anymore, I would stay away from this so called doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 2nd, 2012
Mark Waldrop
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Prasad has always been extremely helpful, concerned and on time. Important for a heart patient.He's a very fine doctor

5.0 of 5
June 17th, 2011
Super DoctorGreat Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. A. Prasad makes you feel that he is in control of your problems. He has a great manner that gives you great confidence in his diagnois. I recommend Dr. Prasad to anyperson.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 28th, 2011
Best doctor I Seen in my 72 years
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anath K. Prasad MD, is the most caring doctor I have ever seen. He will go out of his way to help a patient. He radiates confidence to the patient that makes thepatient at ease. He will spend as much time as possible to find out the patients condition and then give a proper diagnosis.His Office staff are very professional
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Ananth Prasad, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near San Antonio, TX.