ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Ananya Spann Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Ananya Spann?


12 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

January 18th, 2017

don't go to Spann

if you don't agree with Dr Spann she will argue with you. Will never go to her again....my children are too important.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2016

Doesn't listen to patients and has very low respect for women

Don't see this dr. She doesn't respect women. She only treated me half decent when my husband was with me. She didn't listen at all when we expressed concern over our toddler son not eating well and throwing up. She said that we were just not being firm enough and he was running the show. She told a story about her daughter throwing up when she didn't like something so she made her sit in it for 3hrs before cleaning her up. I would never do that to my child and I was shocked that as a doctor that was her recommendation. Her other solutions to getting him to eat we have tried over and over along with many other things. We just wanted her to look into it a little more because we were concerned that something other than him being picky was wrong. She didn't listen when I tried to tell her what we had tried just kept talking even though I had already tried all the things she was saying. Please don't go to Dr Spann. She doesn't care about your child as a person. It's just another face to her.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2015

Great Doctor

Dr Spann is a fantastic Pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

September 11th, 2012

M.Stroube

Dr. Spann has treated my son's who is autistic, mentally & verbally challenged since he was a toddler. Now he is 18 and during his time with her she has always treated him with respect, concern and understanding. I thank her for her caring and patience through the years.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 21st, 2012

A horable person, lied to cover her tracks, direspecrful
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

September 2nd, 2011

Amazing woman and doctor!

Dr Spann took care of me from 8-18 and I have never had a problem with her or any of her staff. My mom was a worrier and ran me to the doctor for every little thing but Dr. Spann was alway patient and took care of me weather it was just a cold or my apendix almost bursting she always showed me amazing consideration and treated me with the upmost care! Thank you Dr. Spann for everything!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis

1.0 Rating

June 2nd, 2016

5.0 Rating

February 23rd, 2015

5.0 Rating

December 1st, 2014

5.0 Rating

May 3rd, 2010

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

February 3rd, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Ananya Spann is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Orland Park, IL.

  • Dr. Martin Borenstein

    Pediatrics

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.5
    (5)
    30
  • Dr. Kevin Germino

    Pediatrics

    Orland Park, IL 0 mi

    4.4
    (18)
    29
  • Dr. Sean Diamond

    Dr. Sean Diamond

    Pediatrics

    Orland Park, IL 0.07 mi

    4.7
    (18)
    33