The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anatole Kleiner Is this you?
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anatole Kleiner?


10 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

August 2nd, 2013

Wonderful Dr. and person

I see Dr. Kleiner for both Rhematology and allergies. When I first met him one year ago, I immediately felt comfortable and as if I had known him my entire life. I find that he gives me his entire attention at each visit, and I never feel rushed. I only wish he could be my primary MD as well.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 3rd, 2012

Spent lots of time with me

I have rheumatoid arthritis and I had a lot of questions about the medicines. Dr. Kleiner spent over an hour with me during my first visit examining my joints and talking about different treatments and what to expect. He gave me some reading materials to take home, and I had more questions after I got home and looked over everything. When I called the office and left a message, Dr. Kleiner called back and spent another half hour on the phone with me. He was really patient and didn't try to push any type of treatment that I wasn't comfortable with. I had a lot of input in my own care and I feel empowered to fight my arthritis! I'm really happy I met him -- 4 stars!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 18th, 2012

finally some relief

I had horrible hives for almost half a year. HORRIBLE every day. I was itching out of my skin and couldn't sleep at night. I was a zombie during the day because of not sleeping and all the medicines I was taking. I saw Dr. Kleiner and he did a biopsy of one of the hives and found out that I was having a problem with my immune system. I am hive-free for two months now and I have my life back!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 16th, 2012

thanks

The doctor listened, answered my questions, and I feel better now that I'm on the right treatment. What else do you want?

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 19th, 2012

Terrible Doctor

This man didn't spend any time with me. He didn't bother to send me for more tests or anything. He diagnosed me with fibromyalgia, even though I didn't meet the criteria for diagnosis. I left in a lot of pain, whit no hope for further help, and he didn't even want to see me again. In my opinion, this man should not be practicing medicine if he can take the time to help his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

January 30th, 2012

Be cautious !!!!!

I was misdiagnosed, was over medicated, horrible side effects. Dr.kliner was close minded about other forms of actions. Ended up with shingles which he said "I don't know a lot about shingles.". That's when I knew it was time to find a new doctor. Too bad this box isn't big enough because that's only a fraction of the poor doctor- patient relationship.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2016

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2016

5.0 Rating

March 7th, 2016

5.0 Rating

January 21st, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anatole Kleiner is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, NY.

  • Dr. Albert Hartel

    Dr. Albert Hartel

    Allergy and Immunology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.9
    (22)
    13
  • Dr. Mariola Kubicka

    Dr. Mariola Kubicka

    Allergy and Immunology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.6
    (3)
    42
  • Dr. Peter Deane

    Dr. Peter Deane

    Allergy and Immunology, Rheumatology

    Rochester, NY 0 mi

    4.0
    (8)
    28