Dr. Anayo Umerah MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Macon, GA

Overall Rating

3.3
  • 12 patient ratings
  • 8 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.3)

12 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    50%
  • Great
    8%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    8%
  • Bad
    33%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 12 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
October 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
STAY AWAY FROM PRECISION TX PROCEDURE. I was charged $4,000.00 and had to go back for a second procedure and the DR. wanted to charge me $1200.00 more to correct poor surgery results. He was rude, and I had to have to second try without anesthesia because he made the remark. "This is what you wanted." VERY, VERY bad bedside manner, rude, arrogant, and caused me great pain, wasted money, and embarrassment because of his poor surgery on my jowls and neck. STAY AWAY!! He did not even schedule me a follow up appointment and seemed angry because he had to correct his mistake with the surgery. I come from a medical family and this sort of behavior and treatment, in my mind, would be grounds for the suspension of his medical license due to such negligent behavior.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
November 10th, 2015
Felt DisRespected at Appointment
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr.Anayo was very unpleasant and unProfessonal as a Dr. She Didn't Take the time to listen to what I had to say she just ran out the room and wrote a Rx and was like see u later I don't care and don't care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
August 26th, 2015
Horrible Experience
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This was the worst "Doctor" (using this term loosely) experience I've ever had. Shocking how practices can pop up and provide horrible service, incorrect medical diagnoses, charge and order unnecessary testing and still allowed to to practice in this community. The office is very nice on the outside and the Dr. actually appears to be nice, but that can not make up for the incompetence f the staff on the inside. I had the wrong prescriptions called into my Pharmacy several times that had even the pharmacy staff commenting on it. They were dumbfounded at how prescriptions were written, directions were incorrect and a few were downright negligent. The Dr. is in only a few days out of the week, the nurses and secretary are more concerned about what they are ordering for lunch than your time, and it's obvious that the main money comes in from those people getting botox and vitamins than the patients needing actual good healthcare. I decided my healthcare was more important and I deserved a great reliable practice with a competent medical staff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 29th, 2014
Wonderful Dr!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Anayo Umerah was excellent. I am fortunate to have found her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 18th, 2013
Great Doctor
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Anayo Umerah is a very thorough doctor. Unlike many doctors who seem to be more concerned with the amount of patients they can see in a day, Dr. Umerah's focus seems to be quality not quantity. I find her to be very professional and courteous. She listened very well to ALL of my health concerns, has a great bedside manner and is not pushy in the least. I would fully recommend her excellent services to anyone looking for a more personable approach to health care.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
April 10th, 2012
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I found her useless - was more consered about selling her 'herbal' medicine that actually treating people
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 26th, 2010
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
she is a very nice dr best i have had in yrs i wish i could find her she went out of town i wish she would give a referral number i would be there in a heart beat she is a very nice dr
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 11th, 2009
Best doctor I had in years
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Umerah really listened to me and asked the right questions. I am trying to find out if she is still in the Pittsburgh area. I had her as my PCM when she was at Health Associates East in Penn Hills. I liked that she was not into pushing pills but she was big on vitamins and supplements. She was not too pushy on her vitamin and supplement recommendations but did strongly advise them. She is very friendly and personable, I truly enjoyed having her for a doctor.

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
December 26th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 5th, 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 17th, 2009
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anayo Umerah, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.