The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anayo Umerah Is this you?
  • 6
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
10.8 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anayo Umerah?


13 Ratings with 8 Comments

1.0 Rating

October 2nd, 2016

STAY AWAY FROM PRECISION TX PROCEDURE. I was charged $4,000.00 and had to go back for a second procedure and the DR. wanted to charge me $1200.00 more to correct poor surgery results. He was rude, and I had to have to second try without anesthesia because he made the remark. "This is what you wanted." VERY, VERY bad bedside manner, rude, arrogant, and caused me great pain, wasted money, and embarrassment because of his poor surgery on my jowls and neck. STAY AWAY!! He did not even schedule me a follow up appointment and seemed angry because he had to correct his mistake with the surgery. I come from a medical family and this sort of behavior and treatment, in my mind, would be grounds for the suspension of his medical license due to such negligent behavior.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.0 Rating

November 11th, 2015

Felt DisRespected at Appointment

Dr.Anayo was very unpleasant and unProfessonal as a Dr. She Didn't Take the time to listen to what I had to say she just ran out the room and wrote a Rx and was like see u later I don't care and don't care.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 26th, 2015

Horrible Experience

This was the worst "Doctor" (using this term loosely) experience I've ever had. Shocking how practices can pop up and provide horrible service, incorrect medical diagnoses, charge and order unnecessary testing and still allowed to to practice in this community. The office is very nice on the outside and the Dr. actually appears to be nice, but that can not make up for the incompetence f the staff on the inside. I had the wrong prescriptions called into my Pharmacy several times that had even the pharmacy staff commenting on it. They were dumbfounded at how prescriptions were written, directions were incorrect and a few were downright negligent. The Dr. is in only a few days out of the week, the nurses and secretary are more concerned about what they are ordering for lunch than your time, and it's obvious that the main money comes in from those people getting botox and vitamins than the patients needing actual good healthcare. I decided my healthcare was more important and I deserved a great reliable practice with a competent medical staff.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 29th, 2014

Wonderful Dr!

Dr Anayo Umerah was excellent. I am fortunate to have found her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 18th, 2013

Great Doctor

Dr. Anayo Umerah is a very thorough doctor. Unlike many doctors who seem to be more concerned with the amount of patients they can see in a day, Dr. Umerah's focus seems to be quality not quantity. I find her to be very professional and courteous. She listened very well to ALL of my health concerns, has a great bedside manner and is not pushy in the least. I would fully recommend her excellent services to anyone looking for a more personable approach to health care.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 10th, 2012

I found her useless - was more consered about selling her 'herbal' medicine that actually treating people

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2010

she is a very nice dr best i have had in yrs i wish i could find her she went out of town i wish she would give a referral number i would be there in a heart beat she is a very nice dr

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 11th, 2009

Best doctor I had in years

Dr. Umerah really listened to me and asked the right questions. I am trying to find out if she is still in the Pittsburgh area. I had her as my PCM when she was at Health Associates East in Penn Hills. I liked that she was not into pushing pills but she was big on vitamins and supplements. She was not too pushy on her vitamin and supplement recommendations but did strongly advise them. She is very friendly and personable, I truly enjoyed having her for a doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

June 28th, 2017

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

5.0 Rating

June 16th, 2015

3.7 Rating

December 26th, 2014

5.0 Rating

September 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anayo Umerah is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Macon, GA.

  • Collier Gladin

    Collier Gladin

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.18 mi

    5.0
    (12)
    31
  • Dr. George Arimah

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 0.22 mi

    4.2
    (7)
    30
  • Dr. Paul Mossman

    Family Medicine

    Macon, GA 1.10 mi

    4.3
    (8)
    48