Dr. Anays Santana-Izquierdo MD Patient Reviews

  • Cardiology Miami, FL

Overall Rating

3.5
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 9 comments

Last 12 months:

1.0 (-2.5)

27 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    48%
  • Great
    15%
  • Good
    4%
  • Poor
    4%
  • Bad
    30%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 31.3 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

1.0 of 5
August 15th, 2016
RUDE SUPERVISOR
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Rudest experience ever with this office. Supervisor hung phone up on me because I expressed annoyed attitude because of unprofessional appointment staff. You should not have any member of management working within this behavior towards patients.. will never recommend this place..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2014
EXCELLENT
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Santana is an excellent doctor. The staff is extremely friendly/courteous and willing to go beyond their call of duty to accomodate your appointments. I was very impressed and grateful.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 2nd, 2014
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of the best cardiovascular Doctor I have ever seen, very professional and caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
First Dr that has spend over 40mins with me
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
She is an excellent Dr recommended by my co-works. She took the time to explain what no one else has in my 54 years. I strongly recommend her.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 20th, 2012
dissapointed
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Santana seems like a nice person but the office is a factory for seniors. Wait time is long, Pay for parking, accepts only cash, getting appointments a challenge and getting prescriptions a bigger challenge! Also she has a letter on the wall stating NO INSURANCE. Thats concerning. very dissapointed and finding another physician. She seems like a good dr. but overal experience was a 1.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 18th, 2012
She has treated several of my family members
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I can only say good thing about the Dr. She treats several of my family members and even has given her cell in case of emergencys.She take her time with every patient and explains everything and that is why at times you have to wait 15-20min but when you are in with her, she take her time and explains everything......I STRONGLY RECOMMEND HER
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2011
Caring Doctor
Wait time
55 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Santana-IZquierdo was very professional and caring during my offcie visit. I did wait about an hour but it was well worth it since she and her staff spent a good deal of time with me. She was very complete and explained evrything very well in laymans terms. After, her nurse offered to answer any questions. Also very caring.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 18th, 2010
WORTH THE WAIT
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor spent a long time listening to my problems and explaining her diagnosis. She SAVED MY LIFE and I would recommend her to everyone

1.0 of 5
July 20th, 2009
TERRIBLE
Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
If you go to this dr and she tells you that something is wrong with your heart- PLEASE get a second opinion!I was completely misdiagnosed, and was sent for expensive tests that were not AT ALL necessary (which I found out when I later went to a better doctor). A scary experience.Terrible bedside manner, completely unprofessional, has no respect for patients. Office staff are friendly and helpful, but Dr. and Nurse are not.Also- this dr. is NO LONGER associated with Mercy Hospital- so go at your own risk.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
February 11th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
November 15th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anays Santana-Izquierdo, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.