ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anays Santana-Izquierdo Is this you?
  • 15
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 8

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
31.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anays Santana-Izquierdo?


30 Ratings with 11 Comments

5.0 Rating

April 25th, 2017

DAYAMY D.

Very happy with the Doctor and the staff are very nice. Love the new office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 15th, 2016

RUDE SUPERVISOR

Rudest experience ever with this office. Supervisor hung phone up on me because I expressed annoyed attitude because of unprofessional appointment staff. You should not have any member of management working within this behavior towards patients.. will never recommend this place..

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 14th, 2014

EXCELLENT

Dr Santana is an excellent doctor. The staff is extremely friendly/courteous and willing to go beyond their call of duty to accomodate your appointments. I was very impressed and grateful.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

March 2nd, 2014

One of the best cardiovascular Doctor I have ever seen, very professional and caring.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 1st, 2013

First Dr that has spend over 40mins with me

She is an excellent Dr recommended by my co-works. She took the time to explain what no one else has in my 54 years. I strongly recommend her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

September 20th, 2012

dissapointed

Dr Santana seems like a nice person but the office is a factory for seniors. Wait time is long, Pay for parking, accepts only cash, getting appointments a challenge and getting prescriptions a bigger challenge! Also she has a letter on the wall stating NO INSURANCE. Thats concerning. very dissapointed and finding another physician. She seems like a good dr. but overal experience was a 1.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 18th, 2012

She has treated several of my family members

I can only say good thing about the Dr. She treats several of my family members and even has given her cell in case of emergencys.She take her time with every patient and explains everything and that is why at times you have to wait 15-20min but when you are in with her, she take her time and explains everything......I STRONGLY RECOMMEND HER

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2011

Caring Doctor

Dr. Santana-IZquierdo was very professional and caring during my offcie visit. I did wait about an hour but it was well worth it since she and her staff spent a good deal of time with me. She was very complete and explained evrything very well in laymans terms. After, her nurse offered to answer any questions. Also very caring.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 20th, 2011

She enjoys patient care and never to busy to answer any questions
Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

May 18th, 2010

WORTH THE WAIT

This doctor spent a long time listening to my problems and explaining her diagnosis. She SAVED MY LIFE and I would recommend her to everyone

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 20th, 2009

TERRIBLE

If you go to this dr and she tells you that something is wrong with your heart- PLEASE get a second opinion!I was completely misdiagnosed, and was sent for expensive tests that were not AT ALL necessary (which I found out when I later went to a better doctor). A scary experience.Terrible bedside manner, completely unprofessional, has no respect for patients. Office staff are friendly and helpful, but Dr. and Nurse are not.Also- this dr. is NO LONGER associated with Mercy Hospital- so go at your own risk.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 19th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anays Santana-Izquierdo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Miami, FL.

  • Dr. Jose Marquez

    Dr. Jose Marquez

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    3.5
    (6)
    36
  • Dr. Fernando Dearmendi

    Dr. Fernando Dearmendi

    Interventional Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    45
  • Dr. Liana Ruiz Hofseth

    Internal Medicine

    Miami, FL 0 mi

    5.0
    (2)
    11