ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anbu Nadar Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anbu Nadar?

Ratings and Reviews

73 Ratings with 12 Comments

  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    12
  • Excellent
    43
  • Great
    8
  • Good
    4
  • Poor
    6
  • Bad
    12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
45.4 min

Showing 73 Ratings with 12 Comments

4.0 Rating

March 1st, 2017

He was great but the waiting room was a small box.All the medieval records were on the floor.

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

August 23rd, 2016

Awesome

I love this doctor and if it weren't for him I don't think I'd be walking today after breaking my ankle really bad!! Thanks Dr Nadar!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2016

o this little man saved me.i couldnt walk an i can know!!!!thank you dr nadar!!!you are a wonderful man!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

February 18th, 2016

wonderful dr...this man has done more for me then any one..i cant thank him enuf!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 8th, 2015

Total Knee Replacement

Dr. Nadar performed a total left knee replacement for me 6 months ago. Surgically, he did an excellent job. I have to say that I have never met a more caring surgeon. The patient is more than just another number to him. His staff are excellent and the only negative thing I can think of is there is usually a lengthy wait at appointments.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

December 4th, 2015

bad doc

all around bad doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 24th, 2015

He is a good man but his staff did a no no she tried to fight a patient in front of a bunch of old ladies over her own medical records and erased his answering machine so he would never find out what she did to his client. Not good at all. But he is a good man and doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

2.3 Rating

September 17th, 2014

Outdated office

Old, outdated office & waiting area. Does not accept debit, credit or check for payment (I have never seen this at any doctor's office, ever)! Patient must have cash at time of service. Very long waiting area time. Average wait time is 2 1/2 -4 hours. Okay bedside manner.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

May 2nd, 2014

Seriously?

First I had to wait for over an hour to be seen by the doctor. Just before I went back I was informed that I would need to pay for the visit today. I asked how much it would be and the lady at the desk said $140. This was weird but whatever. The doctor seemed less than interested in listening to me and rushed in and out of the room. His visit lasted all of 5 minutes. As I was leaving I tried to pay for my visit. The lady at the front dest said it would be $200. I tried to hand her my debit/credit card and she said cash or check only. At this point I'm very upset and I ask if they know that its 2014. The lady gets irritated and tells me that if I want them to schedule my x-ray that I have to pay them first. So I go to the atm and get $200 and go back. I ask why I'm being charged $200 when initially she say it would be $140? Thats when the charge was now miraculously $100. What in the world is going on here? Since then I have submitted FMLA papers to the doctor from my work. They didn't fill them out in time now I being discaplined at work because of them. THESE ARE THE MOST UNPROFFESIONAL PEOPLE I HAVE EVER SEEN! I'm calling today to cancel my appiontment for monday. If I could give a negative rating I would.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 25th, 2013

worst doctor

Wait Time To See This Doctor About Three Hours He Does Not Care About Your Needs Or Pain You Are In He Acts As If Your Bothering Him Not Sure Why He Is A Doctor If He Does Not Want To Help People Much Better Doctors In Huntington

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

June 22nd, 2012

Dr. Nadar?...NO WAY!!!

My wife broke her leg, nadar installed an internal fixator(plate and screws) when she awoke from the surgery it took him 2days to fianally come to her room and let her know what he had done. He was very rude.Tried to convince her that she was a drug addict because she wanted something for the pain,wrote her a persciption for some asparin and sent her home.followed up in 4 weeks,disscharge and obvious infection were present,he took the stitches out, cleaned the wound with benadine,then he put the SAME DIRTY DISCHARGE LADEN 4x4 right back on to it. he also told her that,"I don't want to treat you but someone has to", I wanted to punch him in the mouth after that;In short I would rather go to a vet than this man if I ever need a Dr. If you care about yourself or your loved ones-PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS DR.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

April 25th, 2012

Excessive Wait Time and No Dr. Contact

My 85 year old mother had an appointment with Dr. Nadar today and waited five hours. Her escorts finally gave up and left his office without Mom being seen by the Dr. He nor his office staff seem to not have any consideration for the pain and suffering of their patients. Why schedule patients if you know you won't have the time to see them? This is unacceptable behavior for a person who is in the business of patient care and healing.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anbu Nadar is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Pikeville, KY.

  • Dr. James Shockey

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pikeville, KY 1.15 mi

    4.6
    (10)
    34
  • Dr. Keith Hall

    Dr. Keith Hall

    Orthopedic Surgery

    Pikeville, KY 1.67 mi

    4.6
    (41)
    18
  • Dr. Vedang Bhavsar

    Dr. Vedang Bhavsar

    Cardiovascular Disease, Internal Medicine, Orthopedic Surgery

    Pikeville, KY 1.77 mi

    5.0
    (5)
    7