ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anca Pop Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 14
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Easy Appointments
Accurate Diagnosis

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anca Pop?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on July 17th, 2014

great doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor!

Posted on March 25th, 2014

I highly recommend Dr. Pop! She had a wondeful bedside manner.She explained everything for us and answered all questions. She came back after the procedure to answer any questions. I recommend her to everyone.Very caring!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 7th, 2012

Excellent doctor and staff. I was diagnosed with Liver Disease by Dr. Pop and put on a program that greatly helped me overcome my symptoms and regain my health and vigor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 16th, 2012

Completely uncaring and unresponsive to my requests for treatment for irritable bowel syndrome. Completely ignored all of my attempts to receive care and assistance after colonoscopy. All this office seems interested in is herding people in and out assembly line fashion for endoscopy and colonoscopy. Would not recommend her to anyone.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Total disregard for patient's comfort

Posted on December 7th, 2011

The entire staff from Nurses to doctor were not responsive to my request for pain management with my IV. I also requested medication to help me relax prior to procedure (colonoscopy)and was told it would "cause a delay in all other prodecures in line after mine" It was an assembly line of people waiting to get their colonoscopy. All this medical facility was interested in was getting patient out of the way and move on to the next. I even made request when on table waiting for 45 minutes for my procedure and Dr. Pop basically laughed and disregarded my needs. This facility does not adhear to the Patients Bill of Rights. and complaint with State Dept of Health will be filed.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Incompetent

Posted on May 4th, 2010

Incompetent -- okay for treating gastritis and prescribing heartburn medicine, but unable to treat other GI problems.This doctor ordered two tests for my GI problem -- ultrasound and endoscopy. Didn't find anything, and dismissed me, saying that she couldn't do anything more and to see my primary care doctor. Another GI doctor properly tested and diagnosed my problem, a non-functioning gallbladder, and surgery fixed the problem.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2009

From the nurse Kim to Dr. Pop I was quite impressed with the timeliness and accuracy of treatment. The front staff- not so much impressed with

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2015

Three Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anca Pop is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Morehead City, NC.