Dr. Anca Pop MD Patient Reviews

  • Gastroenterology Morehead City, NC

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 20 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

20 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    70%
  • Great
    0%
  • Good
    5%
  • Poor
    5%
  • Bad
    20%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 21.9 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Easy Appointments
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
July 17th, 2014
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
great doctor
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 25th, 2014
Excellent Doctor!
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I highly recommend Dr. Pop! She had a wondeful bedside manner.She explained everything for us and answered all questions. She came back after the procedure to answer any questions. I recommend her to everyone.Very caring!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 7th, 2012
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent doctor and staff. I was diagnosed with Liver Disease by Dr. Pop and put on a program that greatly helped me overcome my symptoms and regain my health and vigor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
February 16th, 2012
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Completely uncaring and unresponsive to my requests for treatment for irritable bowel syndrome. Completely ignored all of my attempts to receive care and assistance after colonoscopy. All this office seems interested in is herding people in and out assembly line fashion for endoscopy and colonoscopy. Would not recommend her to anyone.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 7th, 2011
Total disregard for patient's comfort
Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
The entire staff from Nurses to doctor were not responsive to my request for pain management with my IV. I also requested medication to help me relax prior to procedure (colonoscopy)and was told it would "cause a delay in all other prodecures in line after mine" It was an assembly line of people waiting to get their colonoscopy. All this medical facility was interested in was getting patient out of the way and move on to the next. I even made request when on table waiting for 45 minutes for my procedure and Dr. Pop basically laughed and disregarded my needs. This facility does not adhear to the Patients Bill of Rights. and complaint with State Dept of Health will be filed.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 4th, 2010
Incompetent
Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Incompetent -- okay for treating gastritis and prescribing heartburn medicine, but unable to treat other GI problems.This doctor ordered two tests for my GI problem -- ultrasound and endoscopy. Didn't find anything, and dismissed me, saying that she couldn't do anything more and to see my primary care doctor. Another GI doctor properly tested and diagnosed my problem, a non-functioning gallbladder, and surgery fixed the problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 27th, 2009
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
From the nurse Kim to Dr. Pop I was quite impressed with the timeliness and accuracy of treatment. The front staff- not so much impressed with

5.0 of 5
February 24th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 25th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 17th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 27th, 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 10th, 2015
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anca Pop, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Morehead City, NC.