ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anca Rusu-Lenghel Is this you?
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anca Rusu-Lenghel?


9 Ratings with 6 Comments

5.0 Rating

November 1st, 2016

Retired Male

My wife and I recently moved to the Venice area. My wife chose Dr. Rusu from a list of health providers from her health care provider. I opted to utilize the same care physician as my wife and have been very impressed and pleased. Dr. Rusu is thorough, caring, and genuine in her approach. Highly recommend her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 30th, 2016

Think twice b fore going to her!

She is an alarmist who misdiagnoses!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 6th, 2011

Dr. Rusu.. is the best..

Dr. Rusu has seen me working in the Mall and is so Personalable I didn't even remember who she was till 3 days later.. I couldn't believe she talked to me like we were like best friends.. I love her bed side manner.. so much better than any doctor I've ever had..

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 3rd, 2010

Dr. Rusu was recommended to me by the nurse of one of her fellow doctors. It was an excellent recommendation. She is extremely detailed, very thorough. She listens very attentively, does take the time to answer questions and she's very thoughtful about her answers and works with you. She does not hesitate to send you to a specialist, always reviews lab work with you in detail, has a very pleasant personality and a sense of humor - bonus. Her nurses are good, we always get phone calls from them regarding test results, they will request you come in if they need to review news with you in person, usually only if its not good news. I think the receptionist in her office could use improvement.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

April 8th, 2009

Thorough doctor

Dr Rusu is a very meticulous and accurate MD

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

February 12th, 2009

Treats a Problem, Not a Patient

Dr. Rusu's theory of medical practice is to inform the patient of what will be done and what medications administered. She is not willing to answer questions regarding alternatives, or seeking further information, and she refuses to include the patient as any part of the treatment team other than the set of organs and tissues being worked upon. I personally prefer being worked with not worked upon. I prefer having my questions answered and my insights from living inside of the body with the organs and tissues taken into consideration. I think she is a decent doctor for uncomplicated, basic medical situations (a sore throat, a physical for work) but she is definitely not capable of handling anything complicated or any situation where the patient wishes to be more than subservient.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

4.0 Rating

May 12th, 2017

5.0 Rating

February 22nd, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anca Rusu-Lenghel is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Sarasota, FL.

  • Dr. Vickie Mccarren

    Dr. Vickie Mccarren

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.01 mi

    4.1
    (33)
    37
  • Dr. Shehla Atiq

    Dr. Shehla Atiq

    Rheumatology, Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.18 mi

    4.5
    (8)
    25
  • Dr. Vida Farhangi

    Dr. Vida Farhangi

    Internal Medicine

    Sarasota, FL 0.18 mi

    3.8
    (25)
    27