The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anca Safta Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anca Safta?

Asthma

More than 22 million Americans of all ages have asthma. Prepare to talk to your doctor about symptoms, diagnosis and treatment options.

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anca Safta?

Ratings and Reviews

33 Ratings with 7 Comments

  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2
  • Excellent
    28
  • Great
    1
  • Good
    1
  • Poor
    1
  • Bad
    2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
16.1 min

Showing 33 Ratings with 7 Comments

5.0 Rating

September 23rd, 2014

Highly recommend

After nearly two years of a misdiagnosis from a less than concerned pediatrician, Dr. Safta had our daughter diagnosed in less than six weeks, and her condition was well controlled just a few weeks later. Highly recommend this caring, diligent, exceptional doctor!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

May 6th, 2014

Best Doctor ever

She is my daughter GI specialist, and she is like a God sent to us. She take care of my daughter, like her own child. We can't thank her enough.

Wait time
15 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

December 16th, 2013

AMAZING DR...and I'm VERY PICKY

She is up to date on cutting edge research. Period. She has made excellent clinical decisions on my kids, and she treats me as part of the medical team. If I have concerns or want to discuss doing a possible lab test for whatever (reasonable) reason, she listens and we discuss the options. I am never dismissed when I bring something up. Great doc.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 15th, 2013

dr safta is a great doctor

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

July 20th, 2012

Wow---what a doctor!

My child was seen by Dr Safta and she did an excellent job in explaining the problem to both me and my husband. She was approachable and took time to explain the diagnosis. She also brought together the nurse, dietitian for the office visit. Follow up was nice and professional as well; the office called me with the results. Highly recommend this doctor.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2010

I will recommend anyone to her.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

November 3rd, 2009

The best.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

June 15th, 2017

5.0 Rating

May 15th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anca Safta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Baltimore, MD.

  • Dr. Adrian Holloway

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    9
  • Dr. Benjamin Miller

    Pediatrics

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    6
  • Dr. Alice Ackerman

    Dr. Alice Ackerman

    Pediatric Critical Care Medicine, Pediatrics

    Baltimore, MD 0 mi

    5.0
    (1)
    38