ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Anders Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

44 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.5
  • 33
  • 4
  • 3
  • 3
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Anders Nelson?

Showing 12 of 44 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2015

love dr. nelson & staff!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor

Posted on November 18th, 2015

Dr. Nelson is absolutely wonderful! He is not only a great, knowledgeable doctor, he is kind and personable as well! His office staff and nurses are great too! We love him!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 26th, 2015

Horrible! I have never felt the need to write a review on anything in my life but he missed diagnosing my child with something serious twice! He does not listen to your concerns and blows things off. I switched dr's as soon as I was able to.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 12th, 2012

I went to him for years and he is such a great doctor! Everyone is so nice there and very friendly and caring. I'm so pleased with their care that I am now taking my 2 month old son there!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Dr.

Posted on August 14th, 2012

We just love Dr. Nelson! He always takes his time with you and is super informative. Very patient and kind, super friendly! Love that he works on vaccine research and is published, really knows his stuff. Also he is NOT pushy, like some doctors I know. The office staff is GREAT! Love the nurses Dorthy and Judy!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 5th, 2012

I'm very satisfied with Dr. Nelson and his staff. He is always calm and collected and keeps things in perspective. He takes the time to explain things clearly and always answers my questions. His nurses are always helpful too and I've been able to speak with them on the phone whenever I need something or have a question they can answer. His practice is a good fit for us and I wouldn't take my kid's anywhere else.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HORRIBLE

Posted on December 28th, 2011

Dr. Nelson is very neglectful.I became very ill last year with CNS Lyme Disease and after coming to him with aceptic meningitis-like symptoms he said,"frankly I'm bored" and basically called me crazy.After having a mild seizure a few days later, he still would not refer me to any specialists and my mom self-reffered me to over 30 doctors and the only one in his office who cared was a nurse, Judy. I am never coming to him again.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2011

Dr. Nelson is a wonderful doctor, who is caring and very professional!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Nelson is terrific.

Posted on October 13th, 2010

Dr. Nelson is calm, cool & collected. He is thoughtful and patient when interacting with you. He is very thorough and takes all of your concerns seriously. I trust him completely with my children's health. I could never switch. My children will be seeing him until they both reach eighteen.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fantastic

Posted on April 24th, 2010

I think Dr. Nelson is fantastic. He and his staff are very friendly and always eager to answer any question you may have. Dr. Nelson is such a kind and caring person. I absolutely adore him. Hasn't steered me wrong, yet.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Doctor!

Posted on May 4th, 2009

Kind, caring and very thorough! :)

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 23rd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Anders Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near South Abington Township, PA.