Dr. Anders Nelson MD Patient Reviews

  • Pediatrics South Abington Township, PA

Overall Rating

4.5
  • 42 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

Last 12 months:

5.0 (+ 0.5)

11 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    74%
  • Satisfied
    14%
  • Neutral
    2%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    2%
  • Wait Time 30 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 11 reviews

5.0 of 5
December 10th, 2015
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
love dr. nelson & staff!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 18th, 2015
Wonderful Doctor
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is absolutely wonderful! He is not only a great, knowledgeable doctor, he is kind and personable as well! His office staff and nurses are great too! We love him!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 26th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Horrible! I have never felt the need to write a review on anything in my life but he missed diagnosing my child with something serious twice! He does not listen to your concerns and blows things off. I switched dr's as soon as I was able to.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 11th, 2012
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to him for years and he is such a great doctor! Everyone is so nice there and very friendly and caring. I'm so pleased with their care that I am now taking my 2 month old son there!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 13th, 2012
Great Dr.
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
We just love Dr. Nelson! He always takes his time with you and is super informative. Very patient and kind, super friendly! Love that he works on vaccine research and is published, really knows his stuff. Also he is NOT pushy, like some doctors I know. The office staff is GREAT! Love the nurses Dorthy and Judy!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
January 4th, 2012
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I'm very satisfied with Dr. Nelson and his staff. He is always calm and collected and keeps things in perspective. He takes the time to explain things clearly and always answers my questions. His nurses are always helpful too and I've been able to speak with them on the phone whenever I need something or have a question they can answer. His practice is a good fit for us and I wouldn't take my kid's anywhere else.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
December 27th, 2011
HORRIBLE
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is very neglectful.I became very ill last year with CNS Lyme Disease and after coming to him with aceptic meningitis-like symptoms he said,"frankly I'm bored" and basically called me crazy.After having a mild seizure a few days later, he still would not refer me to any specialists and my mom self-reffered me to over 30 doctors and the only one in his office who cared was a nurse, Judy. I am never coming to him again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 13th, 2011
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is a wonderful doctor, who is caring and very professional!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 13th, 2010
Dr. Nelson is terrific.
Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Nelson is calm, cool & collected. He is thoughtful and patient when interacting with you. He is very thorough and takes all of your concerns seriously. I trust him completely with my children's health. I could never switch. My children will be seeing him until they both reach eighteen.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 23rd, 2010
fantastic
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I think Dr. Nelson is fantastic. He and his staff are very friendly and always eager to answer any question you may have. Dr. Nelson is such a kind and caring person. I absolutely adore him. Hasn't steered me wrong, yet.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 4th, 2009
Wonderful Doctor!
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Kind, caring and very thorough! :)
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Anders Nelson, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near South Abington Township, PA.

Doctor

Dr. Violeta Lizano

40 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Francis Dawgert

44 years experience

4.4 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Timothy Welby

26 years experience

4.3 of 5