Dr. Andre Persaud MD Patient Reviews

  • Obstetrics and Gynecology Dunkirk, NY

Overall Rating

4.0
  • 26 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.5 (-0.5)

26 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    62%
  • Great
    4%
  • Good
    12%
  • Poor
    15%
  • Bad
    8%
  • Wait Time 12.2 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
February 9th, 2014
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been a patient of Dr. Persaud's for the past 13 years. He and his staff are always very professional and courteous. He and Kathy always listen when I have a concern and do answer all my questions. Whenever I have called they have gotten back to me within the day or early the next day. He is efficient and caring in his bedside manner. Though, If you have a question of Dr. Persaud and need his attention it is good to get his eye contact and stress your concern for him to take the time to answer to your satisfaction. He has other patients to see so his time is at a maximum of efficiency. His office staff have always taken the time and care to be present and care for any of the needs I have presented to them.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 19th, 2012
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I went to Dr. Persaud for my second child. His staff is friendly,and always there when I had an issue. When it came time for delivery, he was there, and he was great. He was encouraging, and professional.I recently had a miscarriage and his staff were so great and supportive. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for an OB.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
January 11th, 2012
not attentive
Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Persaud delivered my baby. I barely saw him before my baby was born. I gained excessive weight while pregnant and had high blood sugars, but he didn't seem to notice. My baby was huge and he greatly underestimated the weight of the baby, which resulted in a difficult delivery. I had a lot of trauma post-delivery (vaginal) and he didn't seem to care very much. It took me 12 weeks to recover from the delivery and I can say his nurse helped me a lot more than he did. I would not use this doctor again.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
December 20th, 2011
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Office staff was extremely nice until I had a dire issue, one then began disrespectful dialogue when I came in for appts. I even witnessed her gossiping with a nurse,Cathy. Who in my room disrespected me, sprayed gel in my face when shaking bottle five times, she even kept shaking and squeezing after I put my hands up and yelled stop it. She didn't say a word to me during my ultrasound and dismissed my concerns. Because of gossip and her friendship with a fellow office women I was treated rudely. I brought the issues I had up w Dr. Majiid I was dismissed as being hormonal. To somewhat explain the issue... I was in a nutshell disrespected as a veteran. I have ptsd and had an outbreak/flashback. The office took it personally and have ever since given me subpar service. Not one person in this office said thanks for service... And I had an appt. On VETERANS DAY.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 16th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Persaud rocks! He's efficient and fast, yet I've never felt like he was trying to get me out. He answers any questions I have thoroughly. I highly recommend him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 25th, 2011
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Persaud was highly recommended. His office staff both in Dunkirk NY and Jamestown NY were very profesddional. I would recommend Dr. Persaud to anyone. During appointments, he was caring and listend. Took my concerns into consideration and gave his opinion as well. His other members of staff were very polite as well.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
April 19th, 2010
Pushes induction and other unnecessary interventions
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Persaud came very highly recommended. His office staff was very professional, and I was persuaded that using a small local hospital would not be a disadvantage, because my doctor was running a modern practice and seemed willing to accept my birthplan.He was cool during appoitments, and I frequently saw other members of his staff instead of him. Approaching my due date, he neglected to mention his planned vacation which he took 5 days after my due date, and which I am convinced contributed to his decision to induce when I was only two days past due.I really wish I had used someone affiliated with Mercy Hospital or Women and Children's of Buffalo. The inconvenience of the location would have been worth it if we hadn't had so much intervention.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
March 27th, 2017

5.0 of 5
February 20th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 27th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 26th, 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes No

3.0 of 5
June 10th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Persaud, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Dunkirk, NY.