Dr. Andre Chen MD Patient Reviews

  • Family Medicine Austin, TX

Overall Rating

3.2
  • 23 patient ratings
  • 7 comments

Last 12 months:

3.8 (+ 0.6)

23 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    43%
  • Great
    13%
  • Good
    0%
  • Poor
    9%
  • Bad
    35%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 5.6 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
March 22nd, 2017
Best MD in Austin
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Where is Dr. Chen? I loved him as my GP. No bull, on time to the minute, and fixed what ailed you. Exactly what I cannot find since he quit ADC :(.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
Dr. Chen is a true gem!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Chen for many years (over 15) and have referred hundreds of friends and coworkers to him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 15th, 2017
I love Dr. Chen!
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I have been seeing Dr. Chen for over 10 years and am devastated that he left ADC and I cannot find him. He is a true gem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2015
ugh..
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
I was complaining about some sinus pressure, congestion.... he was very short with me. He asked me what I though it was, and I said a cold. And he said it was probably allergies, even after i told him being outside didn't impact me at all (better or worse). He was so quick with me I forgot to tell him about my cough which has been keeping me up for the last 4 nights. He just prescribed me some antibiotics and a nasal mist and sent me on my way. Didn't even say bye. the only reason I saw this guy was because my primary doctor was not working. big mistake.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
September 22nd, 2015
Straightforward and Prompt
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr Chen is very straight forward and to the point he does not chit chat a lot but then again after 3 years he knows me and if I have any concerns or questions he will stop, listens to me and to me that is how I like it I do not want to wait forever while a doctor chit chats and visits all day while I am waiting in the room next door- for these reasons I like Dr. Chen and would recommend him to anyone needing a family practitioner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 22nd, 2013
Poor experience with Dr. Andre Chen
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doctor lectures and talks down to patients but doesnt know how to treat.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 6th, 2012
Not for those wanting attention for its own sake
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
De Chen has been my physicisn for some time now. He is very smart, and not long on conversation. That's not to say he isn't open to all questions, but he doesn't linger for no reason. I remember hearing him next door one time chatting and chatting with an elderly patient (couldn't hear actual conversation, just tones). Well, the next year when I had some serious healthcare issues, Dr Chen surprised me by just how long he spent with me and how much concern he showed.Since then the pattern is the same - if it's a quick issue, he is quick, but if you are ill or worried, he pays attention and gets very involved.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
June 6th, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017

1.0 of 5
March 21st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 1st, 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Chen, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.