ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Fontana Is this you?

Filter Reviews

16 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.3
  • 3
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Fontana?

Showing 12 of 16 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Dr.Fontana and his staff have always been great. I've been seeing Dr. Fontana for many years, he is the best ever.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wish I could have sued

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Horrible experience. Not a good doctor, not a good person. Had a fall down stairs. Had to suggest physical therapy myself. Told me I was old and compared me to an old car...no good after a number of years!! After a year, went to another ortho doc. Told permanent damage, should have come sooner. Pain management suggested.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 30th, 2015

Dr. Fontana is extremely rude and condescending. At my second visit he made me wait almost 4 hours in the waiting area in the back, and took every patient that arrived after me in before me. I followed his instructions he gave me for my broken leg exactly, and when I went back for my follow up he blamed me for my slow progress and insisted he had never given me the instructions that he had at the previous appt. I had 2 family members with me at my appointments and we all heard the same thing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Dr. Andre Fontana is a disgrace to the human race. He should be picking up trash in Prichard.... Disrespectful fat MAGGOT!!!!

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Bad doctor, stay away!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 1st, 2015

Very rude doctor. Wrong diagnosis. A real quack!!!!

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Poor bedside manner .. Insensitive.. rude .. does not listen to patient

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

fair dr awful staff

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Dr Fontana is a good Dr knows his field extremely well and spends what time he needs to helping you understand your diagnoses and doesn't mind writing Rx if you really need them his staff in facts all the staff that works at Alabama is terrible I have not encountered one staff member that cares about patients they act as though you are bothering them if you call and certainly acts rude if you address them while you are in the office. But I will work around the staff and hold my question for the Dr because for 15 years he has treated me like he really cares about ME and listens when things change or pop up

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2016

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Fontana is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Mobile, AL.