Dr. Andre Hu MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation Marlton, NJ

Overall Rating

3.9
  • 18 patient ratings
  • 11 comments

18 Patient Reviews

  • Excellent
    67%
  • Great
    6%
  • Good
    6%
  • Poor
    0%
  • Bad
    22%
  • Friendly Staff
  • Promptness
  • Wait Time 19.3 minutes
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Bedside Manner
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Easy Appointments

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
August 22nd, 2015
He will help your Pain.
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
One of a kind Doctor. Smart, Compasionate, & has a great sense of humor. He actually cares for his patients, both body & mind.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 29th, 2015
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hu is amazing! His bedside manner is awesome.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 17th, 2013
Review
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Great guy.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
March 15th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I saw this doctor thinking he was an orthopedist to diagnose severe muscle pain in my shoulder, back and neck. He told me my problem was an inability to handle stress, he was very demeaninorthopedist orthopedist who diagnosed me 10 minutes into the visit with AC arthritis in my shoulder causing the spasms. After pain relieving cortisone therapy, I required surgery for repair. A bankart tear in my shoulder cartilage was discovered in addition to the arthritis. If you want a medical diagnosis and wish to be treated with respect, stay far away from this doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 30th, 2012
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Hu has been excellent. His patient manner is really wonderful and he takes time to clearly explain information to his patients.He has helped me recover from severe back pain twice over a span of three years and I have always found his advice and care to be very solid.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 2nd, 2012
Dr. Hu at Regenerative is Awesome!
Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I just had an appointment with Dr. Hu, and he's fantastic. He looks about 25, so don't be discouraged, because he is extremely knowledgable, incredibly intelligent, and has great bed side manner. He pulled together all the information I gave to him, and found the reason for my back pain. He sat with me and drew diagrams explaining everything and going through all the physics behind what was causing my problems. Worth the wait!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 14th, 2011
Positive View
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've got to say that this doctor listens carefully and spends the time I don't usually get with my usual doctor. I find it hard to believe that this guy can be mean at all. After reading the other "bad" reviews, those "not stressed" people sound totally stressed out that they were called stressed. I have to deal with people in my job all day, so I can imagine all the stressed out jerks in pain this guy has to see all day. Bottom line: I had a fine experience,

1.0 of 5
July 19th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was seeing Hu to manage my pain after having major back surgery. Visits were always pleasant and I even enjoyed the casual talk and jokes between us before an exam. Years later I asked for a copy of my medical records to go to another doctor and was SHOCKED by what I read in my file. Dr. Hu had included things in my medical file that I had said OUT OF CONTEXT that had nothing to do with what I was seeing him for.He even went as far as to include his own opinions and suggestions in regards to things in my personal life, which had nothing to do with his speciality or medicine at all for that matter. In addition, he made reference "in quotes" about something I supposedly said about another doctor which was NOT true. Not only did Dr. Hu demean my character in my medical file, he sent copies of these records to another doctor (apparently I signed something years prior). I was completely caught off guard and was embarrassed, appalled, and emotionally upset by his slandering of me. Don't trust him!

1.0 of 5
May 19th, 2011
Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. HU- He makes a "RASH JUDGEMENT" on your charater from the exterior of what you are wearing and from the uncomfortable painful look on your face. When the "JUDGEMENT" he makes about you is a complete FALSE JUDGEMENT! He has NO COMPASSION or UNDERSTANDING what's causing the pain in your body between the muscles and veins. I would NEVER see him again!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 3rd, 2011
Great Doctor
Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Excellent bedside manner. Lets you feel at ease as soon as you enter his office. Very patient. My husband is handicapped with a speech problem and he is so very patient with him. Good sense of humor. Knows what he's doing. And Boy, can he sing, Really..
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
June 16th, 2010
Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Friendly, Helpful, Patient.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 12th, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Health Guides


Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Hu, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Marlton, NJ.