Dr. Andre Panagos MD Patient Reviews

  • Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation New York, NY

Overall Rating

4.7
  • 27 patient ratings
  • 10 comments

Last 12 months:

4.0 (-0.7)

10 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    89%
  • Satisfied
    0%
  • Neutral
    4%
  • Dissatisfied
    7%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    0%
  • Wait Time 8.8 minutes
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup

Showing 1 - 10 reviews

5.0 of 5
May 22nd, 2016
Excellent Doctor
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Panagos is thorough and passionate about his profession. He is an excellent doctor and I'm grateful I found him.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
September 17th, 2015
Exceptional
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I've been seeing Dr. Panagos for many years now, I am chronically I'll and he has been an intercal part of my rehabilitation. He has a very unique approach to medicine, he treats the patient not just the underlying issue, he has a holistic background and truly believes that you have to keep moving to keep moving. He has taught me that garbage in, garbage out meaning that you have to eat healthy for your body to help in the healing process. He's experienced in acupuncture and try's to treat the symptoms with minimally invasive procedures and/or therapies. A pain management doctor who actually tries to treat patients without the use of pain medicine because he knows pain meds are not the answer to pain management.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
July 30th, 2015
Best Ortho around
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I have been seeing Dr. Panagos for several years. Both my knees are shot and he has been helping with the pain. He has several new procedures to avoid surgery which is great. He truly knows what he is talking about and thinks outside the box. I have total faith in him and have recommended him to everyone I know. He is a great doctor.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 14th, 2015
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
He is the most kind, thorough, considerate, intelligent doc!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
February 21st, 2015
Superb experience
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Amazing first visit. I was blown away by his observations which were so far beyond any doctor I have been to see. Amazing bedside manner. Out of box thinker. I feel optimistic and hopeful to have found Dr. Pangalos. I feel in great hands
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
May 31st, 2013
Dream Doc
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
To call Dr. Panagos exceptional seems to be a dramatic understatement. Brilliant, realistic, and possessing a bedside manner that is bar none: Dr. Panagos held my hand through a series of epidurals due to a herniated disk. His skill for pain management was able to buoy me through a difficult international job and upon my return, he talked me through the decision to have surgery. Never was I rushed through any of my numerous appointment, but rather, every question was answered with attention and kindness. I would refer anyone to Dr. Panagos with a vote of confidence and with my warmest regards!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
October 16th, 2012
Wonderful
Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had been to 2 other Physiatrists before Dr Panagos. He truly listens, is patient, does not rush you and answers you questions/concerns. I recommend Dr Panagos without hesitation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 20th, 2011
Knowledgeable caring
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Thorough kind excellent bedside manner
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
August 24th, 2010
A doctor who will listen to you
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
I thought he was one of the most pleasant doctors I have met in recent years. The receptionist man was very polite. The whole experience was something I did not expect in NYC. I would definitely recommend Dr. Panagos to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
March 17th, 2009
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Dr. Panagos is a phenomenal physician.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Panagos, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near New York, NY.