The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Pinac III Is this you?
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 1
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Pinac III?


29 Ratings with 5 Comments

1.0 Rating

July 9th, 2015

Expatient

Went to this doctor because my obgyn had retired and he had all of the charts. I decided to try against my better judgement. After 2 visits and 2 bladder infections, I decided to stop going to Dr pinac. Lo and behold 7 months after my last visit with him, which was escruciating, I end up with iron deficiency anemia and ended up having to have transfusions. I am now in the care of a gastrointerologist to find the problem. Please do not go to this doctor, he just might do the same thing to you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 14th, 2014

Horrible!

I will NOT be going back to this doctor!! I was having problems, and he suggested to run a couple of test. I asked if my insurance would pay for it. and he said yes. So after a couple of months i start getting bills in, which i could not afford! So today i went in for my appt and asked him about it, and his response was "It's not me thats the problem, its you and your cheap insurance" Then he leaves my room and i can hear him talking to the nurse about me. And if i heard I'm pretty sure others could hear also! Also the girl at the front desk is rude as well and while i was sitting in the waiting room her and another nurse were talking about a patient.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 20th, 2013

Very poor

These people are not friendly at all. Their equipment is very old. The doctor himself is very rude and sarcastic. I do not recommend this place to anybody.

Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 9th, 2012

PSYCHIARRIC COUNSELOR

SUPER DOCTOR HE HAS BEEN MY DOCTOR FOR 27 YEARS

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

July 25th, 2010

Normal or Advanced case of Endo???

After explaining to Dr. Pinac the excrutiating pain I've been gradually experiencing over the past few years (over the course of 3 appts.), giving a family history of very early hysterectomies, and telling him of my heavy cycle and my concern about being able to get pregnant, Dr. Pinac told me all that I was going through was normal and prescribed birth control for my hormonal imbalance. I proceeded to get a second opinion from another doctor who told me none of what I'm experiencing is normal and immediately did an ultrasound and found endometriosis. I will soon be having laproscopic surgery to remove as much as they can without a hysterectomy. If I had continued to see Dr. Pinac, who knows if I'd be able to have children. His knowledge is outdated as the decor in his office.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

3.0 Rating

July 14th, 2017

5.0 Rating

January 17th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

5.0 Rating

April 26th, 2016

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

March 23rd, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up

4.0 Rating

September 19th, 2015

5.0 Rating

September 16th, 2015

Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me

1.0 Rating

September 14th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Pinac III is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Opelousas, LA.

  • Dr. Ernest Padgett Jr

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelousas, LA 1.66 mi

    1.0
    (1)
    58
  • Dr. Louis Kerkhoff

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelousas, LA 1.80 mi

    4.8
    (4)
    41
  • Dr. Damian Badeaux

    Obstetrics and Gynecology

    Opelousas, LA 1.81 mi

    4.7
    (20)
    21