Dr. Andre Scott MD Patient Reviews

Overall Review

3.2
  • 32 patient ratings
  • 13 comments

Last 12 months:

4.5 (+ 1.3)

13 Patient Reviews

  • Highly Satisfied
    41%
  • Satisfied
    9%
  • Neutral
    6%
  • Dissatisfied
    13%
  • Highly Dissatisfied
    31%
  • Easy Appointments
  • Promptness
  • Friendly Staff
  • Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
  • Bedside Manner
  • Spends Time With Patients
  • Appropriate Followup
  • Wait Time 19.5 minutes

Showing 1 - 12 reviews

5.0 of 5
April 25th, 2016
A Surgeon Worth The Recognition
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I am so grateful and blessed to have Dr. Scott as my surgeon for the past three years. I trust his medical and surgical experience and value his service at Dekalb Medical at Hillendale Hospital in Lithonia, Georgia.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 2nd, 2016
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Efficient, Professional, Knowlegable, and he gives you the information you need in a straight forward manner. Great Doctor!!!!
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
November 12th, 2015
Relative died
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I had a relative die the same day an outpatient surgery was done in this doctor's office.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
July 14th, 2015
patient
Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Dr. Scott is the worst doctor i ever had said he removed my gallbladder but did not . l had to have another surgery to have my gallbladder removed. I do not recommend him to anyone. Also no bedside manner.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

4.0 of 5
January 23rd, 2015
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I was pleasantly surprised at the entire experience. I recommend him to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
December 12th, 2014
Dr Scott was a very good caring docotor, I had surgery that Tuesday and was out on Thanksgiving Day. He did a tremedously job. Also , he cares for his patient to make sure they are comfortable and any pain. Thank you Dr Scott keep up the wonderful work.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
September 30th, 2013
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I would NEVER refer anyone that I cared about to this man. He was cold, short with his answers and acted as if he had more important things that he needed to do besides take care of us. His staff was ok it was him that was my problem.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
May 16th, 2013
Trust your instincts
Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Spends Time with Patients
nI only met this doctor briefly before my emergency procedure. I thought I was in good hands. Needless to say I wish I could gotten other opinions and did research. I am a great patient don't really bother the Dr unless needed. I didn't feel like he listened to my concerns. I am post surgery. I'm still in pain after nearly 6 months later. I have cried many weeks. My medical records were not accurate. I was left in pain. I felt like he and his staff were insinuating I'm a pill addict. I have had pay other doctors to see me through this. I requested callbacks and do you think I got one? No. In addition to wrong medicine called in. And, lastly for 3 days straight no answer on office line. I just stopped going to him. He has too many patients. I just didn't find this practice to be professional or; knowledgeable for my situation.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

1.0 of 5
October 20th, 2011
He wants your money
Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
This doc is terrible. He can do the surgery job, but he comes across as only wanting money. Every little thing he wants to bring you to the OR. Doesn't like doing office procedures on simple things like little cysts or mole removals in the office, lets bring you too the OR so I can get more money!Go to a different doctor is you want better service provided for in the office stuff.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
November 10th, 2009
Extremely pleased
Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
I as well as my family we're very impressed and pleased with services recieved by Dr.Andre Scott. He is very professional and attentive. We we're very pleased of the fact that he did'nt seem rushed or aggitated with all the questions that myself as well as my family asked and needed answered before and even after my surgery. I can't thank him enough for a job over and above well done.. Not only did he perform an excellent and brisk surgery, he also made me feel comfortable with dealing with my situation and illness. To me, him being such a great surgeon and doing such an excellent job he was the beginning of me being helped which comforted both myself and my love ones. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

2.0 of 5
October 12th, 2009
Unhappy with misdiagnose and surgery
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Appropriate Follow-up
Misdiagnosed, unnecessary invasive surgery, office staff failure to follow up with appointment instructions.
Was this review helpful? Yes No

5.0 of 5
April 27th, 2009
Renee Evans, Assistant Principal, Newton County Schools
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Fair and Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Patients
Very professional, thorough, competent...great rapport with team....efficient office staff...very impressed
Was this review helpful? Yes No

Nearby Doctors

Dr. Andre Scott, MD is similar to these 3 Doctors near Lithonia, GA.

Doctor

Dr. Rodrick Stevenson

31 years experience

5.0 of 5

Doctor

Dr. Akil Gordon

10 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor

Doctor

Dr. Brian Allen

25 years experience

be the first to rate this Doctor