ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Andre Tse Is this you?

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Andre Tse?

Ratings and Reviews

11 Ratings with 6 Comments

  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5
  • Excellent
    4
  • Great
    0
  • Good
    2
  • Poor
    0
  • Bad
    5

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Showing 11 Ratings with 6 Comments

1.0 Rating

December 21st, 2013

Horrible experiences

I had four appointments with him and only got to see him twice. The other two times he was so backlogged that he had to reschedule multiple patients while I was there. The rescheduled date was 6 weeks later. This was the visit after explaining that I had a abdominal artery aneurism that if I wasn't near a hospital when it happened that I would die and there was nothing that could be done about it.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

October 5th, 2013

excellent and thorough

Dr. Tse is one of the most conscientious doctors I have ever met. He is diligent about monitoring patients who are on medication, including blood tests that could indicate potential problems. My mother and daughter in law have both been patients of Dr. Tse and I have gone to appointments with both. He is always willing to discuss treatment options and he is a good listener.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 24th, 2013

Not a good experience

It took 1-1/2 mos. to get an appt., I was there over 2 hrs. before I finally walked out. The straw that broke the camel's back was he saw patients (2) who came in 45-50 mins. after me. will not recommend nor go back.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

August 18th, 2013

Never want to go back...

Horrible visit there takes a long time just to see him and when you do you it feels like he's rushing you so he can leave. I was told my condition and when I asked to explain it he just said I wouldn't understand. Also told me the medication he gave me worked on rats but not proven on humans yet and maybe I could be proof it helps humans...If I wanted to be an experiment I would of signed up online and got paid. Also I asked him why I had my condition and he asked me several questions about my family history and when my answers were all he had the nerve to tell me I don't know its still just genetics. And when he gave me the heart monitor he spent more time telling me that if anything happened to it I would have to pay then gave me examples of other patients who had to instead of telling me what to record on the paper they gave me. Also when I asked him if he could look at some main causes for my BP (one of my several problems) he told me he's not spending millions of dollars just to find that out and it was genetic. My doctor in VA gave me several test of what they wanted to do before I moved. End result will not be going back!!!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

November 30th, 2010

i also will never come back

this man spend all but 5 mins if that with me , i waited long in the waiting room to see him than i got to actally talk to him . i went to see him about my pvc and the man had the nerve to come in my room and tell me i have a 50/50 chance of dieing wow is all i could say , i the was upset leaving his office and he really never explained anything to me . thanks god i went to my pcm and they sent me to another cardio doc . they could not believe the lack of care i was given at dr tse office. i will never go back.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

1.0 Rating

October 19th, 2009

Heart Patients Beware

According to my heart surgeon Dr. Tse gave me the wrong medication which caused my surgery to be delayed for 5 days. (Expensive hospital stay) He did't follow-up after my surgery until I insisted. Took 2 months after my stress test to get results. Ill prepared for appointment after my surgery causing him to give me inaccurate information which terrified me for a week until I got correct info.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

5.0 Rating

January 1st, 2015

5.0 Rating

October 28th, 2014

5.0 Rating

October 17th, 2014

3.7 Rating

August 27th, 2014

3.7 Rating

March 31st, 2011

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Andre Tse is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Jacksonville, NC.

  • Dr. Shyamal Mitra

    Dr. Shyamal Mitra

    Cardiovascular Disease, Nuclear Medicine, Bariatric Medicine, Cardiology, Internal Medicine, Sleep Medicine

    Jacksonville, NC 0.03 mi

    3.9
    (10)
    33
  • Dr. Mahmoud Issa

    Gastroenterology, Internal Medicine

    Jacksonville, NC 0.05 mi

    3.8
    (12)
    46
  • Dr. Lakshmi Narasimhan

    Internal Medicine, Cardiovascular Disease

    Jacksonville, NC 0.05 mi

    4.0
    (16)
    37